Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2013 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place September 25, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I have to go deeper 10 Points Complete the game
The Librarian 25 Points Collect all 15 notes
The stubborn guest returns Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You are safe now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Will you be able to find a way out of this nightmare... again? Or, maybe on the contrary - will you go even deeper?
A sequel to an award-winning horror point-and-click game Deep Sleep.

Reviews


cousteaucousteau

Rated 5 / 5 stars 3 weeks ago

I love these games.

This one scared the living crap out of me, as the previous one did, only more. The combination of spooky music, details and sounds (like something moving in the bushes when you're in the woods, a kid being seen and disappearing...), and an intense story make this game definitely worth playing.

I got a SECRET ENDING, but I cheated (I read a manual). For those who want to get this ending without cheating:
1. Play "Deep Sleep" (the prequel to this game).
2. Find a wall with a scratched message about a little kid who is lost. Write it down so you don't forget.
3. Apply that knowledge to this game (you'll have to find that object and give it to that person).
4. Finish game and enjoy the secret ending. (kinda heart warming)

Will continue with "Deepest Sleep". We have to go deeper!


People find this review helpful!

KirbySnakeKirbySnake

Rated 5 / 5 stars 3 weeks ago

My lord. I have never played a retro styled game that has scared me so badly. The music was always making me think i'm about to die. When I enter an empty bedroom, there's empty beds with names on them, and creepy starlight-esque music to go with the room. The story was very intriguing. That......attic scene. The screwdriver scene. I won't go to in-depth so as not to spoil it for others, but this was amazing. Wonderful job.



NerijusTNerijusT

Rated 5 / 5 stars 3 weeks ago

Oh fuck... That scene with screw driver... The scariest part. I was playing in day, without headphones, but with sound, and I was so scared OMG.



Moonlitstar12Moonlitstar12

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

WHY TF did he drop the screw driver almost got me killed!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

EriastEriast

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

A lot of fun, and definitely creepy. I thought I was turning in at a reasonable hour, but then I started playing the first game in this series, and I need to keep going.

Also, it's creepy as hell.

FWIW, the achievement that Playguy is mentioning is only awarded at the end of the game, I suppose to prevent people from putting the tiger on all the beds to see what happens and eventually just lucking out.