Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2013 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place September 25, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I have to go deeper 10 Points Complete the game
The Librarian 25 Points Collect all 15 notes
The stubborn guest returns Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You are safe now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Will you be able to find a way out of this nightmare... again? Or, maybe on the contrary - will you go even deeper?
A sequel to an award-winning horror point-and-click game Deep Sleep.

Reviews


IgloolikIgloolik

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2013

Really good. I hate "timed" things, but it's not so bad if it's just one thing. I do want to point out that the medal for saving the boy is broken, however. I completed this, but the medal was not unlocked.


People find this review helpful!

090-666090-666

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2013

I loved this game. I played part 1 again to feel the thrill and I can say that this sequel made the story even deeper and more beautiful. I love how you use the low quality graphics to inspire fear! What I found better than the first installment of the series is that this time it is more realistic. You drop the screwdriver while being chased, your arms shake (or was that my arms?) when using the flashlight in the woods and I think I saw some pairs of eyes when trying to look up again from the well.

While I played certain things caught my attention. First, I wasn't surprised to see the moose head look like a shadow in the dark, but I did not expect to find a creepy clown. As I moved on, I knew I made progress as I saw the clowns eyes burst into tears and his smile become an angry expression, only to end up being torn from the wall. I think I've mentioned 3 shadows looking at me down the well.

About the reward, I did find the easter egg. At least I think I did. I put the doll on a boy's bed, Cody I think, and the newspaper appeared. However I did not get the secret medal, boy saved. I haven't got the other one too. I don't know if that's a failure of mine or a bug, I just felt like asking.

In overall I gave it a 4/5 . You did not get the 5/5 only because the end was a great cliffhanger and I really wanted to know what happens next. Also did not put enough creepy things in the forest, aside the crows on the scarecrow. You could for example make the lonely tree burn or get chopped off.


People find this review helpful!

CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2013

The light effect, that lasts not just throughout the game itself but throughout the entire interface, is pretty neat. I like the way the text glimmers as well, realistically, as if you really were in a dark room. Don't think I've seen that effect used on any other scary games like this. Looks like I need to play Part 1, but jumping right into the story it's a captivating one. Not as scary as it's fascinating, with a dead simple point and click way of play, with graphics that take me back to the days of Day of the Tentacle and the like. Great sounds, graphics, everything... a great experience!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

oliver55oliver55

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 30, 2013

men this is scary



mtvgenmtvgen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2013

Great atmosphere but I really hate that point and click logic because it's not logic it's just a case of guess what the designer was thinking of.

Potential spoilers here so don't read if you don't want hints.
Putting the soil in the bag to add weight may be the dumbest thing ever. There's soil everywhere but you have to get it from one particular patch. Why can't you put the wrench or some of those books or toys in the bag to add weight. I'll tell you why, because that's not what the designer was "thinking of".
Gotta hate that.
Perhaps being able to complete puzzles in more than one way would make the whole experience feel less linear and contrived.

But overall a great point and click adventure, and I'm not usually a fan of these types of games for the reason mentioned above.