Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2013 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place September 25, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I have to go deeper 10 Points Complete the game
The Librarian 25 Points Collect all 15 notes
The stubborn guest returns Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You are safe now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Will you be able to find a way out of this nightmare... again? Or, maybe on the contrary - will you go even deeper?
A sequel to an award-winning horror point-and-click game Deep Sleep.

Reviews


DetectiveMAYDetectiveMAY

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2014

I got too scared and couldn't continue the game, but I really enjoyed it. Very well done with making the atmosphere creepy, especially in the dark rooms. The clown poster really freaks me out and I feel that something is going to kill me if I stayed in that room for too long. Maybe when I'm more brave, I'll try and complete it.


People find this review helpful!

animesalvadooranimesalvadoor

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2014

AWESOME!!!What is the intro song called?



AnarchyKid27AnarchyKid27

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2014

Very well done game!


People find this review helpful!

taiottaviostaiottavios

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2014

fuuuuuuuuck!! 14 on 15 notes found :'(
great game! hate for that slippy screwdriver!!



CorpseGrinderClockCorpseGrinderClock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 23, 2014

Like many classic adventure games, this is vexed with the problem of one tiny pixelated item being very difficult to distinguish as important vs. all the tiny pixelated items that make up the background.

This game is excellent. It uses audio very well, it's lovely and atmospheric. I was particularly fond of the escape challenge, however (spoilers) I found the stereotypical yurei-type spider-crawling drowned girl attacker a little too trite to find scary, whereas the nightmare beings function very much better for me with the reliable grue-ish nyctophobic approach (perhaps just as trite, but helped by vagueness).

I was particularly fond of how the opening went, how it surprised you with familiarity and then switched to an unfamiliar layout. The practice of gradually unsettling the player and setting them on edge over a long period of time without having something jump out at them every few rooms showed a commitment to pacing that is often lacking in horror games.

I was also very fond of how it tied in subtle details of the previous game, and took aspects of the previous game which you wondered if they had any purpose at all and revealed their significance. Great internal consistency, which I am all about. Looking forward to future installments.


People find this review helpful!