Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 15, 2013 | 9:10 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 18, 2013
  • Daily Feature September 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this is just the trailer, the full video will be available soon

Reviews


Chrisiex0257Chrisiex0257

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2013

Truly a piece of art that deservies the entire world to know about.

The animation was perfect and the music was life-changing.

Its this type of art that really change your opinion about something and by god you nailed it :)

I only wish i could buy the music on itunes, is it avalible on it?

At any rate thank you for making this Masterpiece, god bless your imagination and talent m8 :)


People find this review helpful!
nachotururu responds:

Big thanks! (on behalf of the composer, too)
you can download it for free here http://www.ninyure.com/#!portraits/ckiy
it's the one at the bottom of the page


ClubbasealClubbaseal

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2013

A masterpiece.

I've loved Mr. Coo for years, and have long been impressed with the fluidity and clarity of the animation. It so eloquently delivered whimsey that was beyond language and could transverse culture. Mr. Coo has always been one of those rare gems I could share with anyone.

But this is a truly epic story, delivered in the vein of Joseph Campbell's hero.
What I pull from this presentation is the indication of an important and righteous goal. The lack of hesitation from our lovable hero suggests an acceptance of his destiny.
The rest of the symbolism comes clearly and exquisitely when I look at it in this light.
My favorite part was at the end when he took off his mask because he simply didn't need to be afraid anymore.

Thank you so much for this. What a beautiful gift you've made for us!


People find this review helpful!
nachotururu responds:

wow, thanks a lot man! About the interpretation, you got it right. The original text is called 'The hymn of the pearl', if you want to look into it. Cheers!


zeus224zeus224

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2013

This was amazing. It was complex simple and beautiful at the same time. I do not give 5 stars generously but this video right here is worth more than five stars. Possibly one of the best i have ever seen. Good job man! Good job!


People find this review helpful!

Mike-DrakeMike-Drake

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2013

This is really good! It is not everyday on newgrounds i see a flash and vote five on it. You earned it. I really like the mix of flash and stop animation. You made it look really good.


People find this review helpful!

tailo25tailo25

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2013

from all the crap that floods newgrounds, theres always a gem floting with it. this is that gem.


People find this review helpful!