Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 15, 2013 | 9:10 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 18, 2013
  • Daily Feature September 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this is just the trailer, the full video will be available soon

Reviews


thekillzarthekillzar

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2013

I can really tell you poured your heart and soul into this piece. The animation was fluid, the character was cute and the visuals and backgrounds were creative and stunning. The music was also very sentimental and I definitely felt it belonged to the whole animation. The way you blended the stop motion backgrounds and objects with your flowing animation felt different but satisfying (that's the best word I can use to explain my reaction to it all).

The one thing that I truly cannot understand is the story. I wouldn't say it is your fault, since I know the main character goes on an adventure from his home to another planet to look for something (which I'm saying might just be me). If anything, this could be an interpretive piece of art, where the audience can take what they think and put it in this animation to symbolize what they see or feel. I'll have to look up the ancient poem, but anyways, I give you a 5/5. This is something to be proud of.


People find this review helpful!

KaminawaKaminawa

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2013

I don't know where to start the compliments...

The music was perfect, touching and emotive. 10/10
The animation style was original and very well made. The mix of drawing with other technics made the animation unique. It was very fluid. Animation 10/10

The scrip and the story where also perfect. A very touching tale of a true hero 10/10

It was simply a perfect animation, thanks for sharing it with us!


People find this review helpful!

joeartguyjoeartguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2013

A triumphant work! The mix of drawn and object animation was engaging, the music dreamy and ethereal, and the narrative compelling. A facinating and contemplative piece.



ZacktanZacktan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2013

This is a piece of great work you have just made! It have a great mix of real life stop motion and animation arts in a fluid way, the music was soothing and a great fit at a same time. The story itself tells a simple story of an adventure and the hero is seen in a simple way as most stories of adventure heroes, yet being so exciting, inspiring and a blend and blast of art in it. It is simply a very amazing animation art that is worth watching every second of it.


People find this review helpful!

shivammaxshivammax

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2013

This was really really amazing!!!!


People find this review helpful!