Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2013 | 3:11 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 18, 2013
  • Daily 2nd Place September 15, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 18, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Crew 54 is my first movie after I graduated! The film was in the official selection on the these festivals: Nashville Film Fest, Atlanta Film Fest, Hollyshorts-Holliwood, New York Short Film Fest, Sarajevo Film Fest, Folye -N. Ireland, In The Palace - Bulgaria, Short Film Fest - Romania
...and won 5 awards
I hope You'll liked

Reviews


KefkamadmanKefkamadman

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2013

Amazing. This music, sound, animation, everything. If I could give a 6, you'd better believe you'd get it. I've rarely seen any animation on NG this compelling and never one of this quality.

There's really no question as to why your animation was on the film festivals selection. None in my mind, whatsoever.



BounCe89BounCe89

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2013

Great animations, great music, great story and a great feeling. Damn this is movie is incredible strong. You really see how useless war is. Good job! DAMN!



ExposedNinjaExposedNinja

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 19, 2013

Pacing was slow, and what I got from it was that the old man was never there to begin with because he was shot at that day and died along with his friends. He may have been in limbo, or hallucinating because the fish was infected. He came to terms with his death and now his soul is reunited with the rest of his crewmates. That, or the picture of him getting shot was just his desire to join his crewmates taking form also due to senility. Maybe he also believed that he should have died there as well because it wasn't fair for him to be the sole survivor, taking him closer to the paradise which doubled as both heaven and hell. Of course people have different interpretations of it, but I don't believe that this is as well-rounded and breathtaking as others might have seen it to be. There's no substantial message to it, no underlying moral to enlighten people about the war. It's just the grief factor that gets people to say that it's absolutely brilliant. Story 8/10 Art 9/10 Playful yet with the capacity to shift to a grim mood. Music 8/10 Nothing noteworthy there.



Tanadrine-StudiosTanadrine-Studios

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2013

I think the only nitpick I would have is some content could have been trimmed a little to help the pacing where it felt otherwise slow.

Other than that, an excellent watch that really conveys its imagery to the viewer in a way that resonates vividly.



Gimba86Gimba86

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2013

i love it very much!!