Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2013 | 2:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 28, 2013
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

F@#K Wheels! 5 Points Drive 3 km with no wheels
Free Ride 5 Points Complete story mode with atleast 1 rescued civilian still in your vehicle
Hydroficially Evolved 5 Points Destroy a fire hydrant and use its water to extinguish your engine fire.
Been there, Killed that 10 Points Kill one of each enemy type
Come with me if you want to live 10 Points Rescue and secure a civilian
Death Race 10 Points Maintain max speed for 0.5 km
Gibs n Gravy 10 Points Splatter 50 zombies with your vehicle or guns
Ground Beef 10 Points Remove a mutant side grapple by grinding it off on a rail/wall
Slip and Slide 10 Points Don't hit anything after sliding through an oil slick
Blunt Force Trauma 25 Points Kill 100 zombies with your vehicle
Gun Slinger 25 Points Weaken a hood grappling zombie with 1 weapon, then quickly switch to another weapon to finish it off with one shot
I'm the Alpha 25 Points Kill an alpha mutant with a pistol
Knowledge is Survival 25 Points Unlock the entire survival guide
Metal Dragon 25 Points In rescue mode, don't let a single civilian die for 3 rounds in a row
Mutant Sandwich 25 Points Survive 2 mutant side grappling both characters
Perfect Defense 25 Points While stopped during a task, don't let a single zombie reach your vehicle's hood
Dead on Time 50 Points Gain 1 minute bonus time in out of time mode
Heaven Sent 50 Points Save 50 civilians in Rescue Op before failing
I've seen things... 50 Points Reach max levels on at least one character
First Blood 100 Points Reach 20 km in f.u.b.a.r.
Hardcore Survival 100 Points Complete Hardcore Story mode
Into the Wild Blue Yonder 100 Points Complete story mode
Mutant Stomp 100 Points Reach 20 km in mutant meltdown
Perfect Soldiers 100 Points Upgrade every perk, gun, and max level both characters
Zombie Slayer 100 Points Reach 20 km in dead state

Author Comments

V1.24.0
See change logs:
http://www.evildogserver.com/share/ROTD2ChangeLogs.txt

LAG ISSUE: If the game lags, you can try a few things, lower the graphics quality and disable zombie tints in the options. You can also right-click on the game, click on settings, go to the far left tab and uncheck hardware acceleration, some people said it fixed all lag. Don't forget to recheck it later for other games.

SAVING BUG: Set unlimited save data, to do so, right click the game screen, click on settings, and click on the middle icon. From there, drag the arrow to the furthest notch on the right, so it says unlimited.

CONTROL FREEZE BUG: To help with this bug, Go into your Control Panel, open up the Keyboard settings set Repeat Delay to long and the Repeat Rate to slow. Just don’t forget to set them back to normal when you want to type something like "meeeeeeeeeh" :)

Hey!!! The long awaited sequel to Road of the Dead is here and it's HUGE (yep sorry for the file size)!
Survive the massive outbreak in Evans City as two soldiers trying to escape the city against all odds.
With a complete story mode, lots of extra challenge modes and a full fledged user campaign editor to create your own story campaigns and challenge campaigns, we think you'll have some fun :D Enjoy this game, we put A LOT of effort into it :D

Let us know what you think of the game!
Also tell us about any bug you encounter and what additions you'd like to see added in the campaign editor.

Reviews


MLScherbatovMLScherbatov

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

these games seem really cool, but both that i have played have the most ridiculously unresponsive turning... i cant dodge ANYTHING. im sure this gets better over time, but come on... i cant get from one side of the road to the other within 20 seconds, and thats just ridiculous. I know you're working with upgrades, but no car in the world has steering that poor.


People find this review helpful!

Partyrock2211Partyrock2211

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

yeah!


People find this review helpful!

InvidiaRedInvidiaRed

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

OH HELL YEAH!!!

My favorite game on newgrounds just got better

You put ALOT more effort into this game and it shows

Massive love for the voice actors for sounding more and more panicked as the game progresses

The difficulty can best be described as Nintendo Hard

And the music perfectly emphasizes that you are infact racing through a city in its death throes

You more than made up for that terrible segeway joke in a I'm sorry lets have rough sex until the goddamn couch breaks and the people living below us hate us kinda way

<3


People find this review helpful!

TyCampbellTyCampbell

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

I love it. I don't really see the problem that most people are having, but it may just be that I'm a competent gamer. Thank you for putting the effort into another great game.



tankhang122tankhang122

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

push them in the face!
you know but you should run over anybody with a CAR
â