Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2013 | 2:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 28, 2013
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

F@#K Wheels! 5 Points Drive 3 km with no wheels
Free Ride 5 Points Complete story mode with atleast 1 rescued civilian still in your vehicle
Hydroficially Evolved 5 Points Destroy a fire hydrant and use its water to extinguish your engine fire.
Been there, Killed that 10 Points Kill one of each enemy type
Come with me if you want to live 10 Points Rescue and secure a civilian
Death Race 10 Points Maintain max speed for 0.5 km
Gibs n Gravy 10 Points Splatter 50 zombies with your vehicle or guns
Ground Beef 10 Points Remove a mutant side grapple by grinding it off on a rail/wall
Slip and Slide 10 Points Don't hit anything after sliding through an oil slick
Blunt Force Trauma 25 Points Kill 100 zombies with your vehicle
Gun Slinger 25 Points Weaken a hood grappling zombie with 1 weapon, then quickly switch to another weapon to finish it off with one shot
I'm the Alpha 25 Points Kill an alpha mutant with a pistol
Knowledge is Survival 25 Points Unlock the entire survival guide
Metal Dragon 25 Points In rescue mode, don't let a single civilian die for 3 rounds in a row
Mutant Sandwich 25 Points Survive 2 mutant side grappling both characters
Perfect Defense 25 Points While stopped during a task, don't let a single zombie reach your vehicle's hood
Dead on Time 50 Points Gain 1 minute bonus time in out of time mode
Heaven Sent 50 Points Save 50 civilians in Rescue Op before failing
I've seen things... 50 Points Reach max levels on at least one character
First Blood 100 Points Reach 20 km in f.u.b.a.r.
Hardcore Survival 100 Points Complete Hardcore Story mode
Into the Wild Blue Yonder 100 Points Complete story mode
Mutant Stomp 100 Points Reach 20 km in mutant meltdown
Perfect Soldiers 100 Points Upgrade every perk, gun, and max level both characters
Zombie Slayer 100 Points Reach 20 km in dead state

Author Comments

V1.24.0
See change logs:
http://www.evildogserver.com/share/ROTD2ChangeLogs.txt

LAG ISSUE: If the game lags, you can try a few things, lower the graphics quality and disable zombie tints in the options. You can also right-click on the game, click on settings, go to the far left tab and uncheck hardware acceleration, some people said it fixed all lag. Don't forget to recheck it later for other games.

SAVING BUG: Set unlimited save data, to do so, right click the game screen, click on settings, and click on the middle icon. From there, drag the arrow to the furthest notch on the right, so it says unlimited.

CONTROL FREEZE BUG: To help with this bug, Go into your Control Panel, open up the Keyboard settings set Repeat Delay to long and the Repeat Rate to slow. Just don’t forget to set them back to normal when you want to type something like "meeeeeeeeeh" :)

Hey!!! The long awaited sequel to Road of the Dead is here and it's HUGE (yep sorry for the file size)!
Survive the massive outbreak in Evans City as two soldiers trying to escape the city against all odds.
With a complete story mode, lots of extra challenge modes and a full fledged user campaign editor to create your own story campaigns and challenge campaigns, we think you'll have some fun :D Enjoy this game, we put A LOT of effort into it :D

Let us know what you think of the game!
Also tell us about any bug you encounter and what additions you'd like to see added in the campaign editor.

Reviews


RamblingFoolRamblingFool

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 27, 2013

This guy hates long and helpful reviews, so I'll get to the point for his sake: it's even worse than the original.

How did he even manage that?

Anyhow, this review's getting a little long.... here's a one out of sympathy.


Evil-Dog responds:

That's a pretty pathetic attempt to insult me....worse than...the original? You realize it's still in the top games of all time on newgrounds...right? That I won awards with it?
I like constructive criticism, not long opinions about why someone hates the game, if you don't like the overall design, it's not like I'll go "oh dear...let me change everything about the game to please you"
Now if you like the game but some things could be better, than I'm all ears, notice how the game is already at version 1.09? it's not like I'm just sitting on my ass, pondering about how great me and my games are. I'm WORKING on them, fixing what can be fixed to make it better and more fun.


flamewolf393flamewolf393

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

Reloading takes WAY WAY too long. A clinger kills you in the time it takes to reload... Other than that its an awesome game


Evil-Dog responds:

Reload gets better as you play


GamerikGamerik

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

Waiting for the sequel for 2 years and 10 months and my wish came true
this game has so so much chaos and man this game is hard
and thank u everyone for making another AWSOME ZOMBIE GAME!



Drifter4knightDrifter4knight

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

From the hours spent playing Road of the Dead, to zombie experiments in Lab of the dead, and shooting more of the the undead during Range of the Dead. I come another favorite... THIS GAME.

After spending quite a bit of time on this I must say it has been a pleasure working with you and the other testers on this game. After long amounts of time, several moments of raging, and countless amounts of bugs this game is as ready as we can make it on the day of it's release. You're team did a fine job with this game and looking forward to any more future installments. If you're looking for more testers for those you know where to post usually.

Much love mate... Much love :3

PS- To any players who are at them end of Hardcore mode while using Full Screen, when you reach the Helicopter arrival cut scene whatever you do, do not back out from full screen mode if the cut scene has not completed, this will flat up RUIN your Hardcore run and throwing you back a few meters from the chopper.



korro11korro11

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

I enjoy the game just when you have problems when you close your browser to restart it, you can't continue to play the game you have to clear out your cache and loose all of your progress. I had to do this a few times, its fun, but the first was most definitely better.


People find this review helpful!