Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2013 | 2:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 28, 2013
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

F@#K Wheels! 5 Points Drive 3 km with no wheels
Free Ride 5 Points Complete story mode with atleast 1 rescued civilian still in your vehicle
Hydroficially Evolved 5 Points Destroy a fire hydrant and use its water to extinguish your engine fire.
Been there, Killed that 10 Points Kill one of each enemy type
Come with me if you want to live 10 Points Rescue and secure a civilian
Death Race 10 Points Maintain max speed for 0.5 km
Gibs n Gravy 10 Points Splatter 50 zombies with your vehicle or guns
Ground Beef 10 Points Remove a mutant side grapple by grinding it off on a rail/wall
Slip and Slide 10 Points Don't hit anything after sliding through an oil slick
Blunt Force Trauma 25 Points Kill 100 zombies with your vehicle
Gun Slinger 25 Points Weaken a hood grappling zombie with 1 weapon, then quickly switch to another weapon to finish it off with one shot
I'm the Alpha 25 Points Kill an alpha mutant with a pistol
Knowledge is Survival 25 Points Unlock the entire survival guide
Metal Dragon 25 Points In rescue mode, don't let a single civilian die for 3 rounds in a row
Mutant Sandwich 25 Points Survive 2 mutant side grappling both characters
Perfect Defense 25 Points While stopped during a task, don't let a single zombie reach your vehicle's hood
Dead on Time 50 Points Gain 1 minute bonus time in out of time mode
Heaven Sent 50 Points Save 50 civilians in Rescue Op before failing
I've seen things... 50 Points Reach max levels on at least one character
First Blood 100 Points Reach 20 km in f.u.b.a.r.
Hardcore Survival 100 Points Complete Hardcore Story mode
Into the Wild Blue Yonder 100 Points Complete story mode
Mutant Stomp 100 Points Reach 20 km in mutant meltdown
Perfect Soldiers 100 Points Upgrade every perk, gun, and max level both characters
Zombie Slayer 100 Points Reach 20 km in dead state

Author Comments

V1.24.0
See change logs:
http://www.evildogserver.com/share/ROTD2ChangeLogs.txt

LAG ISSUE: If the game lags, you can try a few things, lower the graphics quality and disable zombie tints in the options. You can also right-click on the game, click on settings, go to the far left tab and uncheck hardware acceleration, some people said it fixed all lag. Don't forget to recheck it later for other games.

SAVING BUG: Set unlimited save data, to do so, right click the game screen, click on settings, and click on the middle icon. From there, drag the arrow to the furthest notch on the right, so it says unlimited.

CONTROL FREEZE BUG: To help with this bug, Go into your Control Panel, open up the Keyboard settings set Repeat Delay to long and the Repeat Rate to slow. Just don’t forget to set them back to normal when you want to type something like "meeeeeeeeeh" :)

Hey!!! The long awaited sequel to Road of the Dead is here and it's HUGE (yep sorry for the file size)!
Survive the massive outbreak in Evans City as two soldiers trying to escape the city against all odds.
With a complete story mode, lots of extra challenge modes and a full fledged user campaign editor to create your own story campaigns and challenge campaigns, we think you'll have some fun :D Enjoy this game, we put A LOT of effort into it :D

Let us know what you think of the game!
Also tell us about any bug you encounter and what additions you'd like to see added in the campaign editor.

Reviews


masterchieflgmasterchieflg

Rated 5 / 5 stars 3 weeks ago

i'd give one million stars if possible, but needs a sequal- like just them flying, then wtf happens? other than that 1 million stars!!!!!


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

the story continues in Defense of the Dead, it also continues in Road of the Dead 3


Pwnl0rdPwnl0rd

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

Long, fun, with lots of replay value and a decent amount of depth. My sole complaint about the gameplay is that the Perk menu is difficult to notice, leading to me not buying Reduce Prices on my first playthrough until three days of increasingly-expensive saving had passed. That, and the Pistol and Shotgun are wimpy as hell.

Given the first RotD was merely dodging civilians and hitting zombies with a single car; I propose that Road of the Dead 3 take the civ-builder path: new facilities, new vehicles, and new game mechanics.

The world is being overrun. You can't run forever-so found a town. Bring back Civilians to populate it, and to help produce upgrades for you to use on your drives, as well as new vehicles-Buses and Vans to rescue more civilians, Trucks to gather more resources, and military vehicles like MRAPs and the Humvee to purge the undead...but carry next to no civilians or resources. Just for fun, throw in the Smart Car as a joke option-no Civilians, no cargo space, and no power.

Every town you clear out is new resources. The bigger your town gets, the more people seek it out on its own-and the more roaming dead show up to attack it. Do you trust in the abilities of your guard to keep the dead back and go out for an extra scavenging run, or do you stay to protect you and yours?

The world's gone to hell. You can survive. Protect those that can't.


People find this review helpful!

batosuaibatosuai

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

Excellent, very addicting game, but you lost half a star because of the lag issue. This isn't a crappy computer. Other than that, awesome.


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

Your computer isn't crappy but flash is ;)


daniel30673daniel30673

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

I couldn't save my progress so I give this gae a hate vote >:(



jimboyalcantarajimboyalcantara

Rated 2 / 5 stars 1 month ago

emmm i will get all medals puntanginaaaaaaaaaaaa i will rate this tommorow