Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2013 | 2:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 28, 2013
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

F@#K Wheels! 5 Points Drive 3 km with no wheels
Free Ride 5 Points Complete story mode with atleast 1 rescued civilian still in your vehicle
Hydroficially Evolved 5 Points Destroy a fire hydrant and use its water to extinguish your engine fire.
Been there, Killed that 10 Points Kill one of each enemy type
Come with me if you want to live 10 Points Rescue and secure a civilian
Death Race 10 Points Maintain max speed for 0.5 km
Gibs n Gravy 10 Points Splatter 50 zombies with your vehicle or guns
Ground Beef 10 Points Remove a mutant side grapple by grinding it off on a rail/wall
Slip and Slide 10 Points Don't hit anything after sliding through an oil slick
Blunt Force Trauma 25 Points Kill 100 zombies with your vehicle
Gun Slinger 25 Points Weaken a hood grappling zombie with 1 weapon, then quickly switch to another weapon to finish it off with one shot
I'm the Alpha 25 Points Kill an alpha mutant with a pistol
Knowledge is Survival 25 Points Unlock the entire survival guide
Metal Dragon 25 Points In rescue mode, don't let a single civilian die for 3 rounds in a row
Mutant Sandwich 25 Points Survive 2 mutant side grappling both characters
Perfect Defense 25 Points While stopped during a task, don't let a single zombie reach your vehicle's hood
Dead on Time 50 Points Gain 1 minute bonus time in out of time mode
Heaven Sent 50 Points Save 50 civilians in Rescue Op before failing
I've seen things... 50 Points Reach max levels on at least one character
First Blood 100 Points Reach 20 km in f.u.b.a.r.
Hardcore Survival 100 Points Complete Hardcore Story mode
Into the Wild Blue Yonder 100 Points Complete story mode
Mutant Stomp 100 Points Reach 20 km in mutant meltdown
Perfect Soldiers 100 Points Upgrade every perk, gun, and max level both characters
Zombie Slayer 100 Points Reach 20 km in dead state

Author Comments

V1.24.0
See change logs:
http://www.evildogserver.com/share/ROTD2ChangeLogs.txt

LAG ISSUE: If the game lags, you can try a few things, lower the graphics quality and disable zombie tints in the options. You can also right-click on the game, click on settings, go to the far left tab and uncheck hardware acceleration, some people said it fixed all lag. Don't forget to recheck it later for other games.

SAVING BUG: Set unlimited save data, to do so, right click the game screen, click on settings, and click on the middle icon. From there, drag the arrow to the furthest notch on the right, so it says unlimited.

CONTROL FREEZE BUG: To help with this bug, Go into your Control Panel, open up the Keyboard settings set Repeat Delay to long and the Repeat Rate to slow. Just don’t forget to set them back to normal when you want to type something like "meeeeeeeeeh" :)

Hey!!! The long awaited sequel to Road of the Dead is here and it's HUGE (yep sorry for the file size)!
Survive the massive outbreak in Evans City as two soldiers trying to escape the city against all odds.
With a complete story mode, lots of extra challenge modes and a full fledged user campaign editor to create your own story campaigns and challenge campaigns, we think you'll have some fun :D Enjoy this game, we put A LOT of effort into it :D

Let us know what you think of the game!
Also tell us about any bug you encounter and what additions you'd like to see added in the campaign editor.

Reviews


PcJunkyPcJunky

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

loving it. so many gameplay improvements compared to road of the dead 1. great voices on the same level. and what the heck! "move north!?" I remember that radio message from road of the dead 1. This is a parallel storyline! somewhere there I might see the crazed guy with his tuned car from the last game.

Road of the dead 1 made me drive fast to get through all the mess. this game makes you stop every 500 meters for some upgrades, civilians or just ammo, upgrades. A big difference. Died many times on those stops and had to start from the last checkpoint. fight for your upgrades!
Big improvement in all aspects.



ghostgamer197ghostgamer197

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

i guess this is the actual road of the dead.



bobsapdaggerbobsapdagger

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

In concept this is an improvement from the first Road of The Dead, which I loved. Its essentially adding first person shooting and survival to the RPG and racing that the first had. The survival makes the RPG parts much better and the story is well continued here, even if it isn't that much of a story. But In concept is were the game is best, in execution the game just falls flat. The driving isn't nearly as good as it was in the first game, and you being in a hummer may be part of the reason, but who's idea was it to take us out of a corvette, if the first car wasn't a corvette I apologize, and into a hummer. Its slow, its awkward and it just doesn't feel nearly as awesome, nor can your 3 upgrading lines for it really do anything for it. You don't have a windshield which, combined with the slowness detracts even further from the aggressive driving, and you cant even see your hummer while leveling it up. The shooting isnt superb either, its standard and I didnt have any real issues with it, but I think if we could see further than maybe 25 feet then it wouldn't feel as tacked on as it does.
All of this makes for a game that I cant say is better than the first, but as another zombie game it holds up pretty well, just dont play this to run zombies over, in fact dont play this to kill zombies because your guns take forever to become at all effective.



edbrasiledbrasil

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

S#IIIIIIIITTTTTT!!!!why did i believe in the chopper?????????
awesome game.



BigbiBigbi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

Loving the game when 2 mutant zombies on the hood and at the same time another one holding my gunner... This game is good but based on the luck most of the time...