Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2013 | 2:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 28, 2013
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

F@#K Wheels! 5 Points Drive 3 km with no wheels
Free Ride 5 Points Complete story mode with atleast 1 rescued civilian still in your vehicle
Hydroficially Evolved 5 Points Destroy a fire hydrant and use its water to extinguish your engine fire.
Been there, Killed that 10 Points Kill one of each enemy type
Come with me if you want to live 10 Points Rescue and secure a civilian
Death Race 10 Points Maintain max speed for 0.5 km
Gibs n Gravy 10 Points Splatter 50 zombies with your vehicle or guns
Ground Beef 10 Points Remove a mutant side grapple by grinding it off on a rail/wall
Slip and Slide 10 Points Don't hit anything after sliding through an oil slick
Blunt Force Trauma 25 Points Kill 100 zombies with your vehicle
Gun Slinger 25 Points Weaken a hood grappling zombie with 1 weapon, then quickly switch to another weapon to finish it off with one shot
I'm the Alpha 25 Points Kill an alpha mutant with a pistol
Knowledge is Survival 25 Points Unlock the entire survival guide
Metal Dragon 25 Points In rescue mode, don't let a single civilian die for 3 rounds in a row
Mutant Sandwich 25 Points Survive 2 mutant side grappling both characters
Perfect Defense 25 Points While stopped during a task, don't let a single zombie reach your vehicle's hood
Dead on Time 50 Points Gain 1 minute bonus time in out of time mode
Heaven Sent 50 Points Save 50 civilians in Rescue Op before failing
I've seen things... 50 Points Reach max levels on at least one character
First Blood 100 Points Reach 20 km in f.u.b.a.r.
Hardcore Survival 100 Points Complete Hardcore Story mode
Into the Wild Blue Yonder 100 Points Complete story mode
Mutant Stomp 100 Points Reach 20 km in mutant meltdown
Perfect Soldiers 100 Points Upgrade every perk, gun, and max level both characters
Zombie Slayer 100 Points Reach 20 km in dead state

Author Comments

V1.24.0
See change logs:
http://www.evildogserver.com/share/ROTD2ChangeLogs.txt

LAG ISSUE: If the game lags, you can try a few things, lower the graphics quality and disable zombie tints in the options. You can also right-click on the game, click on settings, go to the far left tab and uncheck hardware acceleration, some people said it fixed all lag. Don't forget to recheck it later for other games.

SAVING BUG: Set unlimited save data, to do so, right click the game screen, click on settings, and click on the middle icon. From there, drag the arrow to the furthest notch on the right, so it says unlimited.

CONTROL FREEZE BUG: To help with this bug, Go into your Control Panel, open up the Keyboard settings set Repeat Delay to long and the Repeat Rate to slow. Just don’t forget to set them back to normal when you want to type something like "meeeeeeeeeh" :)

Hey!!! The long awaited sequel to Road of the Dead is here and it's HUGE (yep sorry for the file size)!
Survive the massive outbreak in Evans City as two soldiers trying to escape the city against all odds.
With a complete story mode, lots of extra challenge modes and a full fledged user campaign editor to create your own story campaigns and challenge campaigns, we think you'll have some fun :D Enjoy this game, we put A LOT of effort into it :D

Let us know what you think of the game!
Also tell us about any bug you encounter and what additions you'd like to see added in the campaign editor.

Reviews


solzeridsolzerid

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

Pretty decent game. I would like to see more variation with the vehicle upgrades. Might not be a bad idea to have a pause feature if the mouse loses focus. Right now if you accidentally click outside of the window, the keys you were holding down get stuck.


Evil-Dog responds:

hmmm no? When I click outside it does the pause screen with a message that you lost window focus


JARKARUUS27JARKARUUS27

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

Yeah something isnt right. I'm aware of the cache bug, and I cleared mine. Many things on NG work fine, but this isn't loading properly. I beleive its the NG launcher on the left, the "Advertisment" bar is empty and the Play doesn't pop up. This is no fault of the creators, rather its a bug on NG itself. I'll rate this halfway to 5 because the reviews seem to be positive, but NG needs to fix this.



ZaneerZaneer

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

Lol you guys and your overkill comments xD
Just enjoy the game
I'm sure the dudes that made it would notice somethings wrong if they find it (sometimes)


People find this review helpful!

yuke5yuke5

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

First off, I would like to say that this is an incredible game. The plot was well done, made sense, and was pretty well paced; although, some spots were slower than others. The weapons were well balanced, and the voice acting was good. The was a large amount of game modes to choose from. I also LOVED the feature to pick up civilians, it was always something I wanted to do in the first game. I haven't had a chance to mess around with the level editor, but it is very appreciated and a pleasant surprise.
Bad Stuff:
Sometimes the game would get laggy, but I would just take a break from the game for about 15 minutes and then come back, and everything worked fine.

I was really frustrated that I just couldn't upgrade anything until I started the game. If there was an upgrade menu, I think it would've saved me a lot of frustration. That being said, that implementation of on the go upgrading and pickups was an excellent addition.

Stuff For Future Road of the Dead?
I have a few suggestions that I figure probably won't be added to this game, but I'm going to spit them out anyway.

1. More than 2 characters. I would love it if your crew could hold more than 2 people, just to add to the conversation. Maybe a third passenger mans a turret or something, I don't know. It would really just add another layer to the game.

2. Varied Missions.
Maybe, in another Road of the Dead, players could complete different objectives. There would be a resting period where they return to base, and then go to a different city or region. For example, players could rescue a VIP from one city, return to base, spend RP to upgrade their vehicle, then go to a new city and retrieve some supplies, and so on. Just a thought. I might help with the pacing to break up the game into a bunch of short, but still detailed stories, that all eventually intertwine.

I really liked your game! And thank you (if you did) for reading all this.


People find this review helpful!

stjaanstjaan

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

This game is awesome! I love the story and everything! Sadly, I'm unable to play it past the halfway mark.
The lag in the game gets so bad the controls don't respond at all for a period of time, sometimes up to 30 second. Even the aiming reticle doesn't move. This is annoying, but to top it off every action I take within those 30 seconds is afterwards executed uninterruptibly. Even when I run it on low quality with the zombie tints off.

I would very much like to play this game properly so I can finally finish any part where more than 5 items appear on screen at once (slight exaggeration), however, seeing how this issue most likely has to do with my computer; I will still recommend this game to my friends!


People find this review helpful!