Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2013 | 2:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 28, 2013
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

F@#K Wheels! 5 Points Drive 3 km with no wheels
Free Ride 5 Points Complete story mode with atleast 1 rescued civilian still in your vehicle
Hydroficially Evolved 5 Points Destroy a fire hydrant and use its water to extinguish your engine fire.
Been there, Killed that 10 Points Kill one of each enemy type
Come with me if you want to live 10 Points Rescue and secure a civilian
Death Race 10 Points Maintain max speed for 0.5 km
Gibs n Gravy 10 Points Splatter 50 zombies with your vehicle or guns
Ground Beef 10 Points Remove a mutant side grapple by grinding it off on a rail/wall
Slip and Slide 10 Points Don't hit anything after sliding through an oil slick
Blunt Force Trauma 25 Points Kill 100 zombies with your vehicle
Gun Slinger 25 Points Weaken a hood grappling zombie with 1 weapon, then quickly switch to another weapon to finish it off with one shot
I'm the Alpha 25 Points Kill an alpha mutant with a pistol
Knowledge is Survival 25 Points Unlock the entire survival guide
Metal Dragon 25 Points In rescue mode, don't let a single civilian die for 3 rounds in a row
Mutant Sandwich 25 Points Survive 2 mutant side grappling both characters
Perfect Defense 25 Points While stopped during a task, don't let a single zombie reach your vehicle's hood
Dead on Time 50 Points Gain 1 minute bonus time in out of time mode
Heaven Sent 50 Points Save 50 civilians in Rescue Op before failing
I've seen things... 50 Points Reach max levels on at least one character
First Blood 100 Points Reach 20 km in f.u.b.a.r.
Hardcore Survival 100 Points Complete Hardcore Story mode
Into the Wild Blue Yonder 100 Points Complete story mode
Mutant Stomp 100 Points Reach 20 km in mutant meltdown
Perfect Soldiers 100 Points Upgrade every perk, gun, and max level both characters
Zombie Slayer 100 Points Reach 20 km in dead state

Author Comments

V1.24.0
See change logs:
http://www.evildogserver.com/share/ROTD2ChangeLogs.txt

LAG ISSUE: If the game lags, you can try a few things, lower the graphics quality and disable zombie tints in the options. You can also right-click on the game, click on settings, go to the far left tab and uncheck hardware acceleration, some people said it fixed all lag. Don't forget to recheck it later for other games.

SAVING BUG: Set unlimited save data, to do so, right click the game screen, click on settings, and click on the middle icon. From there, drag the arrow to the furthest notch on the right, so it says unlimited.

CONTROL FREEZE BUG: To help with this bug, Go into your Control Panel, open up the Keyboard settings set Repeat Delay to long and the Repeat Rate to slow. Just don’t forget to set them back to normal when you want to type something like "meeeeeeeeeh" :)

Hey!!! The long awaited sequel to Road of the Dead is here and it's HUGE (yep sorry for the file size)!
Survive the massive outbreak in Evans City as two soldiers trying to escape the city against all odds.
With a complete story mode, lots of extra challenge modes and a full fledged user campaign editor to create your own story campaigns and challenge campaigns, we think you'll have some fun :D Enjoy this game, we put A LOT of effort into it :D

Let us know what you think of the game!
Also tell us about any bug you encounter and what additions you'd like to see added in the campaign editor.

Reviews


MARVELMANTHORMARVELMANTHOR

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

Great game. I still prefer the first because of the repetitive 1 liners.



KingKaorKingKaor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

I love this goddamn game. It's even better than the last one! There's an actual story to follow, the controls have been improved, the sound effects and music are better, and much, much more. The new weapons add a new experience to the game, and the upgrading by use is a cool concept. I love the voice acting, and everyone gives a great performance, especially General-Ivan (not to discredit the others, though). A much improved sequel to an awesome game!



Zimmer-550Zimmer-550

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

This game is amazing ! , But this game would be even better if there was co-op where you can connect to another player.


People find this review helpful!

PaideiaPaideia

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

"Communication breaks down throughout military channels as the military is thrown into disarray."

That's what you wrote on day 7 of the loading intro. How about changing it to

"Communication breaks down throughout the chain of command as the military is thrown into disarray."

So you don't say "military" twice in one sentence. Writing 101 :P


People find this review helpful!

felipex95felipex95

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

I was a big fan of the first one and I've been awaiting for a sequel for so long. I'm gonna be honest guys: You really did an amazing job and made the gameplay even better :D

The only problem I saw so far was the achievement system. I got to complete the task of "Come With me if you want to live" achievement, but didn't even get it.

Other than that, I can say that this is by far one of the best flash games I've ever played.


People find this review helpful!