Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2013 | 2:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 28, 2013
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

F@#K Wheels! 5 Points Drive 3 km with no wheels
Free Ride 5 Points Complete story mode with atleast 1 rescued civilian still in your vehicle
Hydroficially Evolved 5 Points Destroy a fire hydrant and use its water to extinguish your engine fire.
Been there, Killed that 10 Points Kill one of each enemy type
Come with me if you want to live 10 Points Rescue and secure a civilian
Death Race 10 Points Maintain max speed for 0.5 km
Gibs n Gravy 10 Points Splatter 50 zombies with your vehicle or guns
Ground Beef 10 Points Remove a mutant side grapple by grinding it off on a rail/wall
Slip and Slide 10 Points Don't hit anything after sliding through an oil slick
Blunt Force Trauma 25 Points Kill 100 zombies with your vehicle
Gun Slinger 25 Points Weaken a hood grappling zombie with 1 weapon, then quickly switch to another weapon to finish it off with one shot
I'm the Alpha 25 Points Kill an alpha mutant with a pistol
Knowledge is Survival 25 Points Unlock the entire survival guide
Metal Dragon 25 Points In rescue mode, don't let a single civilian die for 3 rounds in a row
Mutant Sandwich 25 Points Survive 2 mutant side grappling both characters
Perfect Defense 25 Points While stopped during a task, don't let a single zombie reach your vehicle's hood
Dead on Time 50 Points Gain 1 minute bonus time in out of time mode
Heaven Sent 50 Points Save 50 civilians in Rescue Op before failing
I've seen things... 50 Points Reach max levels on at least one character
First Blood 100 Points Reach 20 km in f.u.b.a.r.
Hardcore Survival 100 Points Complete Hardcore Story mode
Into the Wild Blue Yonder 100 Points Complete story mode
Mutant Stomp 100 Points Reach 20 km in mutant meltdown
Perfect Soldiers 100 Points Upgrade every perk, gun, and max level both characters
Zombie Slayer 100 Points Reach 20 km in dead state

Author Comments

V1.24.0
See change logs:
http://www.evildogserver.com/share/ROTD2ChangeLogs.txt

LAG ISSUE: If the game lags, you can try a few things, lower the graphics quality and disable zombie tints in the options. You can also right-click on the game, click on settings, go to the far left tab and uncheck hardware acceleration, some people said it fixed all lag. Don't forget to recheck it later for other games.

SAVING BUG: Set unlimited save data, to do so, right click the game screen, click on settings, and click on the middle icon. From there, drag the arrow to the furthest notch on the right, so it says unlimited.

CONTROL FREEZE BUG: To help with this bug, Go into your Control Panel, open up the Keyboard settings set Repeat Delay to long and the Repeat Rate to slow. Just don’t forget to set them back to normal when you want to type something like "meeeeeeeeeh" :)

Hey!!! The long awaited sequel to Road of the Dead is here and it's HUGE (yep sorry for the file size)!
Survive the massive outbreak in Evans City as two soldiers trying to escape the city against all odds.
With a complete story mode, lots of extra challenge modes and a full fledged user campaign editor to create your own story campaigns and challenge campaigns, we think you'll have some fun :D Enjoy this game, we put A LOT of effort into it :D

Let us know what you think of the game!
Also tell us about any bug you encounter and what additions you'd like to see added in the campaign editor.

Reviews


VassiliskVassilisk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2013

Reminds me of some old zombie games, and how they rocked. Really really good one, I liked it a lot. Maybe some things or prices, or the amount of gold gained at the beginning should be affixed, but it was awesome


People find this review helpful!

Alex-KurenoAlex-Kureno

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2013

Awesome sequel,one of the best i have ever seen.
Even if I hoped more about the driver of RoTD than a single apparition in the highway.

Some upgrades are useless,I mean, why a RP cost reduction ? I never bough it,I prefer to win 100 more RP instead of buying a 750 one who won't give me more chance to go to the chopper !
Mounted weapon have a problem,2500 RP and for a single drive ? It's too much !

But i really enjoyed the awesome scenario, the possibility to shoot while driving,the immersion...
You did mostly everything perfect.

I am impressed by the feat that you don't make these awesome games which must take a lot of your time for free !
Can't wait for the Steam version : }


People find this review helpful!

TheGreatDemersTheGreatDemers

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2013

Love this game. I like it more then the first, especially with the upgrade setup. Very hard. It probably took me 6 hours to beat. I think you guys need to go xbox with this game.



soapman39soapman39

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2013

the best game guys i just play it and it is awesome it wher cool when road of dead 3 comes out



DavionFuxaDavionFuxa

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2013

Great Game, Great Sequel. Some notes though for improvement however as follows:

I found that I had to go back to the beginning in story mode because I progressed too fast and basically got in a situation where my weapons weren't strong enough to defeat the zombies because I hadn't upgraded them enough. I realize that upgrading is a part of the game but it feels like a lack of incentive is in place for when you just progress - you don't get enough from just going the distance.

Some Upgrades felt like they shouldn't have been included. I'd do away with the Faster Leveling or Cheaper Upgrade 'Upgrades' since I'd rather everything just upgrade at the same pace and I can focus on the more important things.

In terms of the diverse weapon sets of the two characters, I think some improvement is in order. Specifically, I was able to do Story Mode JUST with Cocheta Gunning and Diane Driving. This was partially do to having 4 sets of weapons and the slow time to swap drivers - maybe it might be better if the number of weapons was dropped to 2 or 3 and the cooldown for swapping drivers was reduced as well.

Cocheta's LMG was weak in the beginning but once leveled up a bit and upgraded he could just mow down anything with ease - switching over to the Auto Shotgun or Assault SMG when things began to get harry and ammunition was running out. In some situations I felt like I was never running out of Ammo though before I would just reload the LMG.

There was little incentive really to use Diane for guns until she had the Assault Rifle and Compact SMG to help out with the the painfully weak Shotgun. Once she had all the weapons though, she came off being too well rounded. Her Assault Rifle and Compact SMG also felt too similar since they are essentially both just automatically weaponry - it would have been ideal if one of the weapons was something different - A single shot rifle with high accuracy and damage but a small magazine might be an idea.


People find this review helpful!