Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2013 | 2:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 28, 2013
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

F@#K Wheels! 5 Points Drive 3 km with no wheels
Free Ride 5 Points Complete story mode with atleast 1 rescued civilian still in your vehicle
Hydroficially Evolved 5 Points Destroy a fire hydrant and use its water to extinguish your engine fire.
Been there, Killed that 10 Points Kill one of each enemy type
Come with me if you want to live 10 Points Rescue and secure a civilian
Death Race 10 Points Maintain max speed for 0.5 km
Gibs n Gravy 10 Points Splatter 50 zombies with your vehicle or guns
Ground Beef 10 Points Remove a mutant side grapple by grinding it off on a rail/wall
Slip and Slide 10 Points Don't hit anything after sliding through an oil slick
Blunt Force Trauma 25 Points Kill 100 zombies with your vehicle
Gun Slinger 25 Points Weaken a hood grappling zombie with 1 weapon, then quickly switch to another weapon to finish it off with one shot
I'm the Alpha 25 Points Kill an alpha mutant with a pistol
Knowledge is Survival 25 Points Unlock the entire survival guide
Metal Dragon 25 Points In rescue mode, don't let a single civilian die for 3 rounds in a row
Mutant Sandwich 25 Points Survive 2 mutant side grappling both characters
Perfect Defense 25 Points While stopped during a task, don't let a single zombie reach your vehicle's hood
Dead on Time 50 Points Gain 1 minute bonus time in out of time mode
Heaven Sent 50 Points Save 50 civilians in Rescue Op before failing
I've seen things... 50 Points Reach max levels on at least one character
First Blood 100 Points Reach 20 km in f.u.b.a.r.
Hardcore Survival 100 Points Complete Hardcore Story mode
Into the Wild Blue Yonder 100 Points Complete story mode
Mutant Stomp 100 Points Reach 20 km in mutant meltdown
Perfect Soldiers 100 Points Upgrade every perk, gun, and max level both characters
Zombie Slayer 100 Points Reach 20 km in dead state

Author Comments

V1.24.0
See change logs:
http://www.evildogserver.com/share/ROTD2ChangeLogs.txt

LAG ISSUE: If the game lags, you can try a few things, lower the graphics quality and disable zombie tints in the options. You can also right-click on the game, click on settings, go to the far left tab and uncheck hardware acceleration, some people said it fixed all lag. Don't forget to recheck it later for other games.

SAVING BUG: Set unlimited save data, to do so, right click the game screen, click on settings, and click on the middle icon. From there, drag the arrow to the furthest notch on the right, so it says unlimited.

CONTROL FREEZE BUG: To help with this bug, Go into your Control Panel, open up the Keyboard settings set Repeat Delay to long and the Repeat Rate to slow. Just don’t forget to set them back to normal when you want to type something like "meeeeeeeeeh" :)

Hey!!! The long awaited sequel to Road of the Dead is here and it's HUGE (yep sorry for the file size)!
Survive the massive outbreak in Evans City as two soldiers trying to escape the city against all odds.
With a complete story mode, lots of extra challenge modes and a full fledged user campaign editor to create your own story campaigns and challenge campaigns, we think you'll have some fun :D Enjoy this game, we put A LOT of effort into it :D

Let us know what you think of the game!
Also tell us about any bug you encounter and what additions you'd like to see added in the campaign editor.

Reviews


NielsHammersNielsHammers

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2013

lol here's the rage quit youtube.com/watch?v=GCHOAzsyz0w



SparklepireSparklepire

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2013

Goddammit. I usually don't login to Newgrounds, but this "sequel" to a series that I used to love has disappointed some very high expectations and this needs to be said.

One: This game is buggier than Daggerfall and a cheap apartment building run by the greediest of slumlords. It's not just as simple as setting storage to unlimited and setting repeat delay to very slow, you will still freeze up at certain points during the game, which brings me to-

Two: This game still has frequent lag spikes, even when setting quality to low, turning off music/sounds and turning off zombie tints. In fact, I was just toggling the quality and I see no significant difference between low/med/high. Really, what is the point of this function when the graphics are still set very close to high?

And by the way, if you don't want to read spoilers about this game, then cover up three through five and read underneath it.

Three: The first protagonist was an extremely resourceful and mechanically-inclined punk who knew that if you ran out of ammo, then you could still start swinging. (Of course, bites on his fists are also probably how he got infected.) These two new guys? "Oh hey, we're supposedly two trained soldiers packing more heat than the last guy, but we don't got the sense to carry a knife or something, in case we run out of ammunition! If we didn't have our magical infinite ammo pistol, we'd be DOOOOOOOOOMED!" Am I really supposed to believe that two trained soldiers are stupider, lazier and weaker than one mechanic?

Four: At least 35% of the time, the mouse will lag while you are shooting. It is not a case of it going off-screen, it WILL lag. The ammo also packs very little power, I think headshots might make a difference, but if it does, then I can't tell the difference. A better way to save your ammo and not waste those precious few seconds where you need to see what is on your screen is to bump into a building, which is less destructive than say, crashing into a vehicle, especially the ones that are on fire. Mailboxes and gnomes won't make a difference. If you can't find buildings because you're in a park or an alley, use benches/trees/sides of dumpsters instead.

Five: Stopping for upgrades/meds/ammo is not even worth it. "We're sitting ducks here, just go!" with three zombies right in front of you is a common occurrence in-game, you are better off abusing the steer function near clusters of military vehicles, schoolbuses, spike strips, mines, etc. so you don't catch on fire, hunting out water barrels (if you want to smash zombies fast enough so they don't mount your hood, you will not have time to shoot fire hydrants) in an OCD fashion and mostly driving fast enough to make a normal person hurl (stop near clusters of vehicles), so a zombie doesn't mount you in the first place. That way, you'll be mostly focused on avoiding vehicles, walls, spike strips, mines, etc.

Okay spoiler-avoiders, you can start reading again below this sentence.

Eventually, if you don't get frustrated with the bugs, the lags and the incompetence of your characters and just outright quit to replay the first game (the graphics for the first game, along with the zombie pet game, DID have a significant difference in graphics [and in turn, performance] when you toggled the quality.), you will eventually pass through the hordes of idiot livings, the annoying deads and all the obstacles and eventually win this game.

Please understand: I do love this series and I think the creator has talent, I would not have logged in to review otherwise.



ssiza123ssiza123

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 18, 2013

ya know this wasnt that bad btw this is dynamite (gawley or cheatlikeachamp)\


People find this review helpful!

BarreinBarrein

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 18, 2013

love the game but i just wish the i wouldn't get spammed with mutants and carpet bombs every 5 seconds . in closing love the game but would give it 5 stars if there were less mutants and bombing runs


People find this review helpful!

T3chno1983T3chno1983

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2013

You get only 4 1/2 start because you have a competitor in the most addicting game I've found lately... I've been playing ROTD2 for about three weeks whenever I get spare time. Except split 50/50 with "Cursed Treasure 2" by IriySoft.

I love your game just as much as CT2 for the same reason: The upgrades. His game is a tower defense game; yours is kinda like a zombie survival / RPG / action adventure game. But the intensity of each game... That's what I love.

4.5 stars, 5 Vote, Favorite. Keep up the awesome work.