Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2013 | 2:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 28, 2013
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

F@#K Wheels! 5 Points Drive 3 km with no wheels
Free Ride 5 Points Complete story mode with atleast 1 rescued civilian still in your vehicle
Hydroficially Evolved 5 Points Destroy a fire hydrant and use its water to extinguish your engine fire.
Been there, Killed that 10 Points Kill one of each enemy type
Come with me if you want to live 10 Points Rescue and secure a civilian
Death Race 10 Points Maintain max speed for 0.5 km
Gibs n Gravy 10 Points Splatter 50 zombies with your vehicle or guns
Ground Beef 10 Points Remove a mutant side grapple by grinding it off on a rail/wall
Slip and Slide 10 Points Don't hit anything after sliding through an oil slick
Blunt Force Trauma 25 Points Kill 100 zombies with your vehicle
Gun Slinger 25 Points Weaken a hood grappling zombie with 1 weapon, then quickly switch to another weapon to finish it off with one shot
I'm the Alpha 25 Points Kill an alpha mutant with a pistol
Knowledge is Survival 25 Points Unlock the entire survival guide
Metal Dragon 25 Points In rescue mode, don't let a single civilian die for 3 rounds in a row
Mutant Sandwich 25 Points Survive 2 mutant side grappling both characters
Perfect Defense 25 Points While stopped during a task, don't let a single zombie reach your vehicle's hood
Dead on Time 50 Points Gain 1 minute bonus time in out of time mode
Heaven Sent 50 Points Save 50 civilians in Rescue Op before failing
I've seen things... 50 Points Reach max levels on at least one character
First Blood 100 Points Reach 20 km in f.u.b.a.r.
Hardcore Survival 100 Points Complete Hardcore Story mode
Into the Wild Blue Yonder 100 Points Complete story mode
Mutant Stomp 100 Points Reach 20 km in mutant meltdown
Perfect Soldiers 100 Points Upgrade every perk, gun, and max level both characters
Zombie Slayer 100 Points Reach 20 km in dead state

Author Comments

V1.24.0
See change logs:
http://www.evildogserver.com/share/ROTD2ChangeLogs.txt

LAG ISSUE: If the game lags, you can try a few things, lower the graphics quality and disable zombie tints in the options. You can also right-click on the game, click on settings, go to the far left tab and uncheck hardware acceleration, some people said it fixed all lag. Don't forget to recheck it later for other games.

SAVING BUG: Set unlimited save data, to do so, right click the game screen, click on settings, and click on the middle icon. From there, drag the arrow to the furthest notch on the right, so it says unlimited.

CONTROL FREEZE BUG: To help with this bug, Go into your Control Panel, open up the Keyboard settings set Repeat Delay to long and the Repeat Rate to slow. Just don’t forget to set them back to normal when you want to type something like "meeeeeeeeeh" :)

Hey!!! The long awaited sequel to Road of the Dead is here and it's HUGE (yep sorry for the file size)!
Survive the massive outbreak in Evans City as two soldiers trying to escape the city against all odds.
With a complete story mode, lots of extra challenge modes and a full fledged user campaign editor to create your own story campaigns and challenge campaigns, we think you'll have some fun :D Enjoy this game, we put A LOT of effort into it :D

Let us know what you think of the game!
Also tell us about any bug you encounter and what additions you'd like to see added in the campaign editor.

Reviews


DaffD1608DaffD1608

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2013

You've done it once again,Evil-Dog!



M-BOWM-BOW

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2013

Challenging. But fun, graphics, gameplay, and difficulty are all amazingly played out.



BloodyMist13BloodyMist13

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2013

One checkpoint after the first bombing runs and i LOVE IT. Hope theres way more surprises to come!



GuypersonmanGuypersonman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2013

This is an awesome game. It really ramped up the difficulty from the first one. I also liked the way the elements such as being able to choose your driver and the upgraded combat system were implemented. If anything it's almost too hard, but the difficulty is part of what keeps me coming back!


People find this review helpful!

PsychoTessPsychoTess

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 15, 2013

The game is great, and I'm having a blast. I'm only 26% of the way and I've died a few times now, but we'll get to that later. The gameplay is simple, yet requires multitasking. The game mechanics are great as well as the realism regarding the ammo counts, accuracy, reloading, etc. I also like the fact that you don't just magically "find" ammo lying around, they're actually spread about where you would normally find ammo anyway (IE: Military/Police hotspots). The "Health" factor is confusing at first, as it's not 100% explained unless you read the survival guide when it becomes available, but you're too busy focusing on the road and shooting things to really notice when a new entry is open. Once damage is available to accrue, then it becomes very obvious when you are low, but there is no in-between that is stated. Health refills are cheap, which is great, but take a good chunk of time to get, same with the stimpacks. Otherwise, it's very well-done.

I am also very happy to see that there is voice acting in here (a lot of it repetitive, but at least it's something), and it's well done. Story so far is very mysterious regarding the orders given to the troops, and the initial outbreak is never explained (in this game at least), so this could be an Umbrella-type situation with a ton of behind the scenes experimenting, shady deals, etc. The music that is looped for this game also fits well, but I feel like we should be able to mess around with the volume settings, for those who don't like the music.

The biggest problem I have with the game is the fact that eventually past the 20% progress part, there's so many things going on at the same time to the point where it lags the game. MANY times have I ended up dying because the cursor wouldn't move to the left/right side for 5 seconds, or because I couldn't swap weapons in time, or adjust my aim to hit the head and not the arm that's already gone. At the same time, I'm attempting to drive around obstacles but I hit everything as the steering is lagged as well. And before someone states that it's my computer not being able to handle it, I can say for a fact that I can. I have the ability to run many actual PC games on a very high quality with no issues so why would this flash game lag? I have even tried dropping the quality to low, but it still occurs. I have a feeling it might be that the code has too much to run at once and may need to be optimized somewhere.

Overall, very great game and time-waster. I've easily spent an hour playing this and I'm more than happy to keep playing. It loses 1 star for the lag issues, as that is a very heavy burden to travel back 2.5k meters because of a lag issue. Perhaps an auto-save for when you hit a church?


People find this review helpful!