Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


zornuzkullzornuzkull

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

Forgot about this to my shame wont be happening again
Awsome animation and narration
Nice twist at the end



timtimtimtim

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2014

That was just mean never trust women even their childish size. It was a good short film though and great animations. Keep it up I hope you do.



datcrazyblackboydatcrazyblackboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2014

wow I will never trust the look of a sweet innocent little girl again, damn that was a creepy story. I liked the narrative, kind of made me think of an ancient story but then the story has a futuristic style to it. Nice


People find this review helpful!

VannahBlackRoseVannahBlackRose

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2014

Wow..........I like that little girl



GretgorGretgor

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2014

Such a beautiful story, and great animation style too :)