Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


The-Middle-ChildThe-Middle-Child

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2013

This made me want to be a better man. Thank you for sharing your animated work of art.


People find this review helpful!

TephlonDonTephlonDon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2013

I dont know how you can give that anything other than a 5. Awesome submission, but that girl is a real rat.


People find this review helpful!

DoomroarDoomroar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

When will you people learn no mercy for women or children!!



luigiguy64luigiguy64

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2013

Nicely composed! I especially LOVED the sound blending in with everything else. And I still can't believe the girl was evil! I TOTALLY forgot about the Shattering glass and the blood on her mask... Poor guardian :'C

I Hope there's a part 2 where He's Actually alive and comes after her...But he can't, The narrator said he's dead. And even if he was alive how would he make a ship to...wait... Isn't the girl's ship totaled? Is SHE stuck there too? MY HEAD HURTS >.<

Final thought: Its a shame I can only give 5 stars.



amazeamaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

This is super amazing. It looks like something that would be on TV.