Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


Crimsonskies455Crimsonskies455

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2013

Reminds me a bit of Bioshock and the relationship between the Little Sisters and their "Guardian" called the Big Daddy Loved the cartoon! Amazing colors and the story was just as engaging. The voice of the narrator was spot on. Don't know why it reminded me of Bioshock, but it did.



UseroidUseroid

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2013

Aww, I always sympathize with the monster. Not with the little girl. Never trust the little girl... never.

Great animation though. At first it seems like a cliche (even though I just knew it wouldn't be) of the monster gaining a friend and them *stab*. Oh well, dem mixed emotions. 5/5


People find this review helpful!

KaelshazarKaelshazar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

The quality and thought put into this video is outstanding! The story, narration and how it was delivered was perfect. Making it like a children's rhyme story was a great fit for it.

Loved every second. Great job!



EmperorMaxEmperorMax

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2013

Everything about this was just...GREAT! Story, animation, sound. Great.


People find this review helpful!

jumbijumbijumbijumbi

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

I'm sorry I only have 5 stars to give.


People find this review helpful!