Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


HeroBoyHeroBoy

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

Well done and executed, I can't say much as to how to improve the animation or production quality any.

The only thing I disliked was how obvious it was that she was going to kill the guardian. I realize the blood on her helmet and the scream of her crew member earlier on was a form of foreshadowing, but I think it may have been to strong since for the rest of the animation I was left hoping that she wasn't going to simply slay him at the end. Which she did.

That aside, it's still a very well produced and excellent quality animation!


People find this review helpful!

CrazyNerd123CrazyNerd123

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

I love the transition from old folk tale paintings to modern animation. and the rhyming was very pulling in, the narration made it feel more like it was a book, so you could heard what they were thinking. I was not expecting the ending, but I have to agree with others, the dagger would have woken and pissed off the beast, seeing that it was very large. This was rated T for teen, so I think a more exciting ending was allowed, but good work either way.



LeffsHanidLeffsHanid

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Well I think that story was pretty disappointing (if you wanted it to be gritty that's one thing, but I think you could have used a more appropriate character than a little girl) however, the animation is still very impressive. Great job on the visuals.


People find this review helpful!

BlueZeaBlueZea

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

Great story and plot.
But all I could think of at the end was
What a bitch


People find this review helpful!

mopey2mopey2

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

not bad


People find this review helpful!