Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


Bored4FunBored4Fun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

So, what did the treasure do?


People find this review helpful!

GretgorGretgor

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2014

Such a beautiful story, and great animation style too :)



xboxdemon13xboxdemon13

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 18, 2013

Brilliant. Felt as though I was watching a TV show, great animation, audio, and story!



Ogre-DOgre-D

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Excellent animation and style; worthy of big movie animation comparatively.
First, the movie was extremely predictable. I knew what was going to happen before I even saw the little girl due to the scream of the man off screen. Plus, her helmet had blood on it. I don't know of any way to make it less apparent off-hand, but might want to tone that down.
Second, I noticed the narrator's voice and Celtic symbols seemed to start a trend of a specific origin, but I'm not aware of any guardian legends such as this one. Was it derived from some myth?
Finally, the narrator's prose throughout needs some work. Some of the words seemed forced, and there wasn't much of a tempo although it seemed there was supposed to be.
Just some critiques that I hope are enlightening. Great work though! I'd love to see some more projects!


People find this review helpful!

HeroBoyHeroBoy

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

Well done and executed, I can't say much as to how to improve the animation or production quality any.

The only thing I disliked was how obvious it was that she was going to kill the guardian. I realize the blood on her helmet and the scream of her crew member earlier on was a form of foreshadowing, but I think it may have been to strong since for the rest of the animation I was left hoping that she wasn't going to simply slay him at the end. Which she did.

That aside, it's still a very well produced and excellent quality animation!


People find this review helpful!