Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


AliensOnToastAliensOnToast

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2013

This is still as awesome as I remember it :D
Congrats and I hope you guys make the front page



AhkihounAhkihoun

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2013

The only animation I've given 5 stars to. Absolutely beautiful. Great work.



Shy-SporkShy-Spork

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

I feel bad for the beast, felled by a little child because he trusted her ever-so. 'Tis a shame, but that's how societal views on children could be So wrong. Amazing job on this really! It was wonderfully done indeed!


People find this review helpful!

Punk-OutPunk-Out

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Awesome animation. The shadowing was really well done and I can tell you put some serious time into this. I like it and the style looks great. Keep it up man.


People find this review helpful!

MadwonMadwon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2013

This gets a bucket full of my 5's :)