Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


ToxikTerr0rToxikTerr0r

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

Very well done!
I love how the plot was executed and the twist at the end.
The animation was great,and the storyline was better,but seriously...That mother fucking girl,If it was me I would of kept that boss ass creature as my bro cause he is awesome.Even though,the lesson here may not have been "Trust No One" but maybe "Little Girls Are Whores"
Fuck all the haters,5 stars.
-TT


People find this review helpful!

KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2013

GEEEEEEZ that was incredible. Easily the best thing I've seen in a loooong time. How did this not get daily and weekly first?!


People find this review helpful!

LorD-VipeR-2005LorD-VipeR-2005

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2013

Despite the predictable ending, this is one piece of work that brings quality and awesomeness together. The animation is smooth and the blend between the 3D and the 2D is professionally done. The music and sounds were very appropriate and the voice acting was stellar. An amazing job all in all. For the 7 and a half minutes it lasts, you will not feel like you've wasted your time. Keep at it guys!
Cheers!


People find this review helpful!

Inquisitorical-LadInquisitorical-Lad

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

There's just nothing I can really critizise here.

If anything, then a few notes of the xylophone were too loud in the credits, but that's it.



zafon03zafon03

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

i have this strang feeling the girls evil becuase of the human death at the begining(before video ends)

I knew it (end of video)


People find this review helpful!