Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


datcrazyblackboydatcrazyblackboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2014

wow I will never trust the look of a sweet innocent little girl again, damn that was a creepy story. I liked the narrative, kind of made me think of an ancient story but then the story has a futuristic style to it. Nice


People find this review helpful!

thelasttoathelasttoa

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2013

That's why guardians can't trust anyone. Umbra was a good guardian, he didn't let anyone through, regardless of if they were good or evil.


People find this review helpful!

xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2013

dat plot twist!


People find this review helpful!

gopotnikgopotnik

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Little bitch!


People find this review helpful!

Gamep40RulerGamep40Ruler

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2013

It was a really well done video. I fell bad for the beasty and it just teaches us dont trust a women.


People find this review helpful!