Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


fruitberryboyfruitberryboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

back stabbing bitch! Can't trust women.
Spledid job on the art, animation, music, sound, and voice acting.
Haven't seen any quality material on here as of late.
Thanks for making this!



voidofdreamsvoidofdreams

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

She could have just walked away in silence. And like everyone else an explanation is most welcome. Otherwise great video.


People find this review helpful!

ImranKINGImranKING

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

Beautiful! Great 2D and 3D art, amazing animations and music, brilliant story. I don't know who would give this a rating lower than five.


People find this review helpful!

darksoul444darksoul444

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

awesome. great animation and story. good job


People find this review helpful!

funmasterfunmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

Better than any movie I have seen in the last 10 years.


People find this review helpful!