Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


whiz85whiz85

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

The story was okay; kind of predictable, but not bad. The delivery of the story is the same, not too great or original, but effective enough for the simple story (and at least you chose a good voice actor for the narrator). However, I have to say that the animation was WONDERFUL, all around, beginning to end, even the credits. Also, I liked the Guardian's design, giving him(it?) a gorilla-esque appearance; appropriate for his character. A fair story with excellent animation? Good enough to get five stars out of me.



BlueZeaBlueZea

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

Great story and plot.
But all I could think of at the end was
What a bitch


People find this review helpful!

GrphanGrphan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

This story was predictable but, it was creative in design and art. The beast looked cool and properly beast-like. The little girl reminds me of babette from skyrim. just an innocent little girl until you turn your back or let your guard down then stab, you're dead. the voice acting was perfect for the tone of the flash. I commend you and hope to see more in the future.


People find this review helpful!

TcUndertakerTcUndertaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

I fucking knew it -.-

Children are evil after all.

The voice as well as the drawing was brilliant.
I hope you go on making this wonderfull pieces of art.


People find this review helpful!

KamikMikkaKamikMikka

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

sad ending why kill your own friend?....
awesome art! any perfect voice


People find this review helpful!