Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


GamerGuy777GamerGuy777

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

NO! WHY! WHHHHYYYYYY!!!! MONKEY DOES NOT APPROVE.



VellarVellar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

A masterpiece , everything was just Brillint,the animation,the voice actor and ofc a poetry. And ending was a real twist,never thought it will end like this.


People find this review helpful!

whiz85whiz85

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

The story was okay; kind of predictable, but not bad. The delivery of the story is the same, not too great or original, but effective enough for the simple story (and at least you chose a good voice actor for the narrator). However, I have to say that the animation was WONDERFUL, all around, beginning to end, even the credits. Also, I liked the Guardian's design, giving him(it?) a gorilla-esque appearance; appropriate for his character. A fair story with excellent animation? Good enough to get five stars out of me.



BlueZeaBlueZea

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

Great story and plot.
But all I could think of at the end was
What a bitch


People find this review helpful!

GrphanGrphan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

This story was predictable but, it was creative in design and art. The beast looked cool and properly beast-like. The little girl reminds me of babette from skyrim. just an innocent little girl until you turn your back or let your guard down then stab, you're dead. the voice acting was perfect for the tone of the flash. I commend you and hope to see more in the future.


People find this review helpful!