Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


KaiBKKaiBK

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2013

i literaly wrote this review to give it 5 stars , thats all...



somesingularpersonsomesingularperson

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2013

S tier animation. well done.http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/623640/show_review_form/1



luigiguy64luigiguy64

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2013

Nicely composed! I especially LOVED the sound blending in with everything else. And I still can't believe the girl was evil! I TOTALLY forgot about the Shattering glass and the blood on her mask... Poor guardian :'C

I Hope there's a part 2 where He's Actually alive and comes after her...But he can't, The narrator said he's dead. And even if he was alive how would he make a ship to...wait... Isn't the girl's ship totaled? Is SHE stuck there too? MY HEAD HURTS >.<

Final thought: Its a shame I can only give 5 stars.



TailsixsTailsixs

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2013

there was nothing happy about that at all.


People find this review helpful!

CommonOddityCommonOddity

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

Splendid. Just splendid. The animation, narrator and sounds: All top notch. A tremendous amount of effort must have gone into this. There must have been a fair amount of thought that was invested into the storyboarding. I nearly forgot about the scream on the ship when I was nearing the end of the animation.

Thank you for sharing this with us.
-CO