Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


fanlink12fanlink12

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2013

wow, just wow



nawa86nawa86

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 30, 2013

I predict betrayal but prayed until the end that it wouldn't happen T_T
Other than that, good intro, it is like a real fairy tale film :D


People find this review helpful!

LorD-VipeR-2005LorD-VipeR-2005

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2013

Despite the predictable ending, this is one piece of work that brings quality and awesomeness together. The animation is smooth and the blend between the 3D and the 2D is professionally done. The music and sounds were very appropriate and the voice acting was stellar. An amazing job all in all. For the 7 and a half minutes it lasts, you will not feel like you've wasted your time. Keep at it guys!
Cheers!


People find this review helpful!

TephlonDonTephlonDon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2013

I dont know how you can give that anything other than a 5. Awesome submission, but that girl is a real rat.


People find this review helpful!

gamerhavengamerhaven

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2013

Ok anyone elce saw that coming? Good job though animation, lovely story kinda like a dark Dr. suse lol keep it up :D


People find this review helpful!