Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


lokion123lokion123

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2013

is it normal to be thinking of the the narrator as sounding like david attenborough from the lives of series?(that and the lil girl killing the guardian like he got that guy killed by popcorn and wanted to kill him)



fuckthat3854fuckthat3854

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2013

this guy sounds like shrek....or is it just me



radioactiveroachradioactiveroach

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2013

I have to say I really love the delivery of the story. Your voice actor really sells it. I feel really bad for the beast though. I'm willing to bet that little girl was actually a halfling in disguise.


People find this review helpful!

Crimsonskies455Crimsonskies455

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2013

Reminds me a bit of Bioshock and the relationship between the Little Sisters and their "Guardian" called the Big Daddy Loved the cartoon! Amazing colors and the story was just as engaging. The voice of the narrator was spot on. Don't know why it reminded me of Bioshock, but it did.



Thunder36Thunder36

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2013

And that's why I will never have children.

Great animation!


People find this review helpful!