Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


etherealwindsetherealwinds

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

That was really quite phenomenal, really really well done.
I was actually a little angry at this fictional girl for killing this fictional 'beast' which, for an animation of 7 minutes long is impressive to say the least, the empathy that you evoked.

Real good job.


People find this review helpful!

Akutox3Akutox3

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

awesome Animation, terrible story, kind of sad, the ending killd the whole Video.



sokari13sokari13

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

It was so awesome... i mean, cool animation, cool story and cool music xD
The thing i don't liked is the title letters and have much more blood than i like, but still awesome xD


People find this review helpful!

Punk-OutPunk-Out

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Awesome animation. The shadowing was really well done and I can tell you put some serious time into this. I like it and the style looks great. Keep it up man.


People find this review helpful!

KiltedKodiakKiltedKodiak

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

I dig it! Though the armchair psychologist in me says someone has relationship issues...


People find this review helpful!