Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


Ogre-DOgre-D

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Excellent animation and style; worthy of big movie animation comparatively.
First, the movie was extremely predictable. I knew what was going to happen before I even saw the little girl due to the scream of the man off screen. Plus, her helmet had blood on it. I don't know of any way to make it less apparent off-hand, but might want to tone that down.
Second, I noticed the narrator's voice and Celtic symbols seemed to start a trend of a specific origin, but I'm not aware of any guardian legends such as this one. Was it derived from some myth?
Finally, the narrator's prose throughout needs some work. Some of the words seemed forced, and there wasn't much of a tempo although it seemed there was supposed to be.
Just some critiques that I hope are enlightening. Great work though! I'd love to see some more projects!


People find this review helpful!

etherealwindsetherealwinds

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

That was really quite phenomenal, really really well done.
I was actually a little angry at this fictional girl for killing this fictional 'beast' which, for an animation of 7 minutes long is impressive to say the least, the empathy that you evoked.

Real good job.


People find this review helpful!

Akutox3Akutox3

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

awesome Animation, terrible story, kind of sad, the ending killd the whole Video.



sokari13sokari13

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

It was so awesome... i mean, cool animation, cool story and cool music xD
The thing i don't liked is the title letters and have much more blood than i like, but still awesome xD


People find this review helpful!

Punk-OutPunk-Out

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Awesome animation. The shadowing was really well done and I can tell you put some serious time into this. I like it and the style looks great. Keep it up man.


People find this review helpful!