Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


Reaper10Reaper10

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

I knew she was evil when she was first introduced. Why else would there be sounds of a struggle on the ship. Also there were bloodstains onboard when the guardian peeked in.



hopeless87hopeless87

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Honestly the best computer animation I've seen on Newgrounds, but that's just the animation. The story was predictable and what points you would have earned for a poetic structure were taken away by the poor poetry.

I would love to see more, but only if the next project is written much better.


People find this review helpful!

taysf111taysf111

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

I don't like the ending :(


People find this review helpful!

gopotnikgopotnik

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Little bitch!


People find this review helpful!

Ogre-DOgre-D

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Excellent animation and style; worthy of big movie animation comparatively.
First, the movie was extremely predictable. I knew what was going to happen before I even saw the little girl due to the scream of the man off screen. Plus, her helmet had blood on it. I don't know of any way to make it less apparent off-hand, but might want to tone that down.
Second, I noticed the narrator's voice and Celtic symbols seemed to start a trend of a specific origin, but I'm not aware of any guardian legends such as this one. Was it derived from some myth?
Finally, the narrator's prose throughout needs some work. Some of the words seemed forced, and there wasn't much of a tempo although it seemed there was supposed to be.
Just some critiques that I hope are enlightening. Great work though! I'd love to see some more projects!


People find this review helpful!