Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


NpreadrNpreadr

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

The best way to describe this is dark, yet delightful. Truly a work of art that joins storybook themes and horrifying suspense perfectly.


People find this review helpful!

Reaper10Reaper10

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

I knew she was evil when she was first introduced. Why else would there be sounds of a struggle on the ship. Also there were bloodstains onboard when the guardian peeked in.



hopeless87hopeless87

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Honestly the best computer animation I've seen on Newgrounds, but that's just the animation. The story was predictable and what points you would have earned for a poetic structure were taken away by the poor poetry.

I would love to see more, but only if the next project is written much better.


People find this review helpful!

taysf111taysf111

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

I don't like the ending :(


People find this review helpful!

gopotnikgopotnik

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Little bitch!


People find this review helpful!