Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


Dreader6Dreader6

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

i knew she was going to kill him XD kinda sad how he finaly trusted someone and they just killed them



BabnobaBabnoba

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Wonderful story telling, beautiful artwork, and delightfully timed musical background! Very enjoyable and well done!



naliyanaliya

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Out of all the animation i've seen on new grounds, this is by far the best i've seen!
the story was amazing and yet... so Odd. in a twisted, predictable, but lovable way... ITS UNIQUE! that's for sure :D i was wondering what was killed on the ship, what the treasure dose?
the lil girl was a very odd character, with the struggling on the ship. the Neck snapping ready for a fight, along with that odd landing... over all she is a new form of wicked. and as the beast's graphics were plane and flat, i liked all the cut makes, indicating the minor fights he had in the past. and the character its self is brutal yet sutle.
Point is that im trying to make, one of the best films or movies i've ever seen on newgrounds! Tankmen cant even top this!

also.... poor Guardian </3 :(


People find this review helpful!

Bored4FunBored4Fun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

So, what did the treasure do?


People find this review helpful!

NpreadrNpreadr

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

The best way to describe this is dark, yet delightful. Truly a work of art that joins storybook themes and horrifying suspense perfectly.


People find this review helpful!