Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


UseroidUseroid

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2013

Aww, I always sympathize with the monster. Not with the little girl. Never trust the little girl... never.

Great animation though. At first it seems like a cliche (even though I just knew it wouldn't be) of the monster gaining a friend and them *stab*. Oh well, dem mixed emotions. 5/5


People find this review helpful!

ArchangeloArchangelo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2013

Oh I simply love this kind of story, interesting and attention-grabbing at first, then a heatwarming middle, almost like it's going to be a fairy-tale ending, only to be struck down by some cruel and sadistic twist!


People find this review helpful!

AhkihounAhkihoun

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2013

The only animation I've given 5 stars to. Absolutely beautiful. Great work.



KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2013

GEEEEEEZ that was incredible. Easily the best thing I've seen in a loooong time. How did this not get daily and weekly first?!


People find this review helpful!

lokion123lokion123

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2013

is it normal to be thinking of the the narrator as sounding like david attenborough from the lives of series?(that and the lil girl killing the guardian like he got that guy killed by popcorn and wanted to kill him)