Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


c0712341c0712341

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

That Girl was a asshole!


People find this review helpful!

cyan01cyan01

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Awesome, this is quailty you don't usually see on newgrounds! The 2D and 3D art blended together so well and the storytelling really gave it that finishing touch.
Cool.


People find this review helpful!

zafon03zafon03

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

i have this strang feeling the girls evil becuase of the human death at the begining(before video ends)

I knew it (end of video)


People find this review helpful!

spoiler911spoiler911

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

What a twist!!!

Very good.



jimbobmuffincakejimbobmuffincake

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

If there was a moral to this, I'd say it'd be: Don't let anybody kill you with kindness, because they really will kill you.


People find this review helpful!