Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


WindstoneWindstone

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Too predictable though with the spaceship scene; the girl clearly killed the crew with the blood stains on her suit.


People find this review helpful!

thatguyedwinthatguyedwin

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

I loved the story. Such an evil little girl. A very smart girl though. At least the guardian sleeps now and doesn't have to protect that yellow orb.



Lt-stickyLt-sticky

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Saw it coming.



Inquisitorical-LadInquisitorical-Lad

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

There's just nothing I can really critizise here.

If anything, then a few notes of the xylophone were too loud in the credits, but that's it.



amazeamaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

This is super amazing. It looks like something that would be on TV.