Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


NightmareVNightmareV

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 21, 2013

Antonio Banderas? Sean Connery? It sounded like a Spanish Scotsman telling a Norse myth...


People find this review helpful!

ZephyrElliZephyrElli

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2013

The story, though in a degree, yes, unpredictable, is still quite a suspense.
The animation was superb. All in all it was excellent :D


People find this review helpful!

09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Now that was quite the suspenseful story.
I agree that ending was predictable.



WindstoneWindstone

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Too predictable though with the spaceship scene; the girl clearly killed the crew with the blood stains on her suit.


People find this review helpful!

thatguyedwinthatguyedwin

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

I loved the story. Such an evil little girl. A very smart girl though. At least the guardian sleeps now and doesn't have to protect that yellow orb.