Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


pYrTeCh111pYrTeCh111

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

I have never have ever commented on a video or game here, for the whole 9 years I've visited this site. But your video made me comment... Fucking fantastic. Hopefully you have posted this everywhere you could. Hopefully you got an A+ on this. Fantastic job.


People find this review helpful!

TheCloakedOneTheCloakedOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2013

...You'd think after the hundreds of fights the Guardian had gone through, a little dagger in the eye would just wake him up and piss him off... but, reality aside, an amazing animation about how looks can be deceiving. Have five stars and a cookie.


People find this review helpful!

AkemanAkeman

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2013

My feelings are very conflicted.


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2013

I can see why this has a score of 4.50 at the moment. It's too bad you were so close to winning the Daily and Weekly 1st places! Well, this is a great cartoon. I was drawn into it mostly because of how awesome the animation is. Honestly, this seems like something that you would see before a feature length Pixar film. I'm glad the short cartoon is not entirely dead.

I thought the creature looked like one of the angels from Neon Genesis Evangelion. I think its name was...Zeurel? I was NOT at all expecting that ending. That was what really sealed the deal in me giving you five stars. It's like a Dr. Seuss book, only more grim, at least at the end. The narration is great too.


People find this review helpful!

DeathofyouDeathofyou

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2013

Excellent all around. Great narration, animation and flow of the story. I've no recommendations whatsoever. Great job.


People find this review helpful!