Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


acidjakzacidjakz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

Love the poetry within the movie form. Great clip!!


People find this review helpful!

CrazyNerd123CrazyNerd123

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

I love the transition from old folk tale paintings to modern animation. and the rhyming was very pulling in, the narration made it feel more like it was a book, so you could heard what they were thinking. I was not expecting the ending, but I have to agree with others, the dagger would have woken and pissed off the beast, seeing that it was very large. This was rated T for teen, so I think a more exciting ending was allowed, but good work either way.



mpittarimpittari

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

Simply amazing sir...you could expand upon this and make it into a movie or such but this was pure genius, I recommend you make more storys such as this and because this i can tell....would be the audiences wish..



RyallenRyallen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

Why was I the only one that was expecting that ending? Seriously, did everyone think that the guy in the ship died by accident? No, the little girl murdered him. I went in knowing full well that she was going to kill him, because it's all well and good to have the big bad monster be a softie, but this had a higher score for a cliche like that, so I knew that the little girl was a psychopath.



DBenderDBender

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

It was perfect.