Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


greeneggs4spamgreeneggs4spam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2013

no kidding. never trust b1tches!



mopey2mopey2

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

not bad


People find this review helpful!

fruitberryboyfruitberryboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

back stabbing bitch! Can't trust women.
Spledid job on the art, animation, music, sound, and voice acting.
Haven't seen any quality material on here as of late.
Thanks for making this!



Shy-SporkShy-Spork

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

I feel bad for the beast, felled by a little child because he trusted her ever-so. 'Tis a shame, but that's how societal views on children could be So wrong. Amazing job on this really! It was wonderfully done indeed!


People find this review helpful!

HeroBoyHeroBoy

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

Well done and executed, I can't say much as to how to improve the animation or production quality any.

The only thing I disliked was how obvious it was that she was going to kill the guardian. I realize the blood on her helmet and the scream of her crew member earlier on was a form of foreshadowing, but I think it may have been to strong since for the rest of the animation I was left hoping that she wasn't going to simply slay him at the end. Which she did.

That aside, it's still a very well produced and excellent quality animation!


People find this review helpful!