Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 10, 2013 | 5:34 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Abo is sad cause he can't get women to date him. Luckily his dad Harut knows a thing or two about being a ladies man.

Reviews


JajiiJajii

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 11, 2013

I've been meaning to comment on your cartoons for a while now, but I always get sidetracked (blame Newgrounds' games section :P).

Anyway, I love the mix of charm and humor in these shorts. The character designs are nice and stylish- kinda traditional in a way- and the animation is simple, yet fitting. I absolutely love Harut's delivery: very monotone, sarcastic, yet funny, especially while he's spouting those gloriously awful pickup lines. My favorite was the beaver one XD

The only thing hurting this is that the punchline was a little weak, especially since you state clearly in the video description that they're father and son.

It's still very fun and rewatchable though, if only for the pickup lines ^___^


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2013

This is one of my favorite submissions from you. It's weird, because I didn't even know those guys were son and father! You'd think that would be something a lot more obvious. The animation is as good as ever. I admit that it was a bit anti-climatic. I was expecting more of a final joke.

I really like Abo has such a fat stocky frame. It makes sense, given his status. It might be because I can associate with this. I happen to know people like this and that's all I will get into. Don't want to make it too personal.



RohanSRohanS

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 11, 2013

I love the voice! this is a really amusing video and want to see more of these


People find this review helpful!

AlkaizerAlkaizer

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2013

I don't get it, man. This series isn't that great on paper, or when I try to describe it to somebody, but these little Armenian goofballs just charm me every time. It's not as funny as some of the other stuff out there, but there's a certain je ne sais quoi to your characters that have made me fall in love with them.

As usual, 5/5.



Markbritt127Markbritt127

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2013

This is the story of my life. The work on this is great.