Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 31, 2002 | 12:44 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 3, 2002
  • Daily 3rd Place August 31, 2002

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Kirby
    Kirby People just love this little pink spud!

Author Comments

10.30, 3.49, 742, 5718
Kirby battles a foe from the past, who could it be? Interactive fun, cute little clouds, and a cameo from Lakitu!

If you don't like Kirby then find another movie to watch, because Kirby's games as well as personality are represented in this movie. And, yes, I know about the cartoon on Fox, this was made before the Kirby Right Back at Ya cartoon.

This was the first Flash movie I made and I had no idea what I was doing, but I think it turned out pretty good. Review Crew award for my first try, pretty good, huh? ^_^

Have fun.

-T0MMY

Reviews


SciarSciar

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2003

Sorry i just didnt like it

Im not the greatest with flash either but im okay. But seriously i think the kirby drawing was bad im sorry but it just was. Drawing kirby with a mouse isnt that hard you click circle and you drag its really quite easy. I could barely watch it i was so bored and the pointless yaaah and waah's.


People find this review helpful!
T0MMY responds:

You should note this was my first Flash movie I submitted, I agree the graphics aren't top-notch (though not bad like you said, I don't find anything easy about using the circle tool with a bad wrist or optional left hand, be thankful for your healthy carpals), but you should know I pulled this thing out in a weekend, and I intended it to be a 10 second short just to show someone a little animation. I was quite embarrassed that I hit the Top 5 and Review Crew pick with something I just threw together, so I spent a little more time with the graphics to make up for it. But I'm happy I could entertain and bring some happiness to 90% of those who watched this.
The last reviewer for my second Kirby movie made an emphasis on how good the art was in that. Perhaps you'd want to check that out.
Thanks for being honest.

-T()MMY


baneofdoomsortabaneofdoomsorta

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2003

MUCHOLIKEA

THAT was kinda cool im still not sher witch one i liked best


People find this review helpful!
T0MMY responds:

Decisions, Decisions... you know, I'm not sure which one I liked better either...
I'll tell you this, the third one will definitely be my favorite (and I'm sure everyone elses' too).

-T()MMY


Dark-ryu-69Dark-ryu-69

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2003

fairly good

why respond to every review??


T0MMY responds:

Because if someone actually takes the time to review then I should at least have the common decency to respond to them. It'd be like me coming up to you and saying something and you just walk away.
Hm... wouldn't you have liked to put at least some kind of comment about the movie in the body of your review?

-T()MMY


sir-mage-knightsir-mage-knight

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2003

I love it

If ur a fan of kirby contact me sometime for some zsnes action my email is
sir_diablo_knight@hotmail.com

You seem like a very good person.

I do realize my account is sir_mage_knight, thats a long story.

I loved the flash man, plz contact me.


T0MMY responds:

I sent an e-mail your way. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed my work. Thanks for the review.

-T()MMY


NidoNido

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2003

Very cute!

Very funny, I like how you animated the action shots and used dramatic camera angles to express the emotion within the specific scene. Very well done!


T0MMY responds:

I think you're the first person to mention the camera angles. Study cinematography much? Thanks for the review!

-T()MMY