Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 31, 2002 | 12:44 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 3, 2002
  • Daily 3rd Place August 31, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Kirby
    Kirby People just love this little pink spud!

Author Comments

10.30, 3.49, 742, 5718
Kirby battles a foe from the past, who could it be? Interactive fun, cute little clouds, and a cameo from Lakitu!

If you don't like Kirby then find another movie to watch, because Kirby's games as well as personality are represented in this movie. And, yes, I know about the cartoon on Fox, this was made before the Kirby Right Back at Ya cartoon.

This was the first Flash movie I made and I had no idea what I was doing, but I think it turned out pretty good. Review Crew award for my first try, pretty good, huh? ^_^

Have fun.

-T0MMY

Reviews


VelvetDarkRocksVelvetDarkRocks

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2006

!

I wasn't sure if this flash actually existed, so I looked it up myself. I found it because in Perfect Kirby 3.1, there was a scene with Spanish Godzilla ripping through buildings (hahaha, I love that). There was a computer in the room with a newgrounds message that only appeared for a second or two, and someone had just voted 0 on Kirby Kirby Kirby. I came to find out why.

Poorly drawn, I must say! The sound effects were cute, and probably the original. I like the brief history of Kirby and his adventures during the pre-loader. I found the movie to be cute, but in a way, a little pejorative towards Kirby and Link. I was very grateful for the scene selection and the double happy endings, though. Allrighty. The storyline is a classic, but a favourite. The original versus the new. I guess whenever I go Kirby from now on in SSBM, I'll be the white one.

Overall, not quite worth a zero, but wasn't all that great either. Not too shabby though!

~VelvetDarkRocks~



Billy-BeanBilly-Bean

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 26, 2006

Sweet. :-D

I loved it! An ephic battle between the classic Kirby and the modern Kirby, how origonal and great. :-)

Loved both battle scenes, especially when modern Kirby won. It was awesome. :-)

Maybe add some extra scenes next time, no big deal you had plenty but I think it'd be better wit ha few more.

Sweet flash. :-)


People find this review helpful!

Maniac7159Maniac7159

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

Basically old kirby vs. new kiry.

Decent time-killer, though the graphics could definitely use some work. LOL, nonetheless



Shadow-Death-DancerShadow-Death-Dancer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2006

Ah...

I love happy endings. This movie was not only funny but great with unexpected endings. Great job! I loved it. I ratedt he Violence low because of lack of blood and there were not wounds on either Kirby. Of course, I guess that would make it not suitable for all ages. ^_^ Again! Nice movie! Make more!



MasterAshMasterAsh

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2006

For the author's for first movie, this is great.

Thankfully the author mentions "Kirby Kirby Kirby" as his first work, otherwise the overabundance of basic effects could've been seen in an immensely negative way. Beyond the freshman follies, though, lies a wonderful piece of animation, faithful to the Kirby universe's style and humor. The pieces of Kirby trivia in the preloader help nudge the overall presentation of the work that much more.