Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 7, 2013 | 8:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Both of these shorts were made in a single weekend for Titmouse's 5 Second Day.

Whats 5 Second day you ask? Thats when Titmouse gives us rank and file artists the day off and let us flex our creative muscles on our own short! The only rule is that they have to be at least 5 seconds long. I went a little overboard this year and made two shorts!

Hope you guys like it, it's the first thing I've uploaded to Newgrounds in about 4 years...

Reviews


NoisyNoisy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 12, 2013

you should make a little story with this, it'll be hylarious



TemporalParadoxTemporalParadox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2013

If you make a series out of this... is Kris Straub's "The Man Made of Guns" too on the nose for a theme song?



GabrielNovakStudiosGabrielNovakStudios

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2013

Holy shit... It's extremely hard to find content that's this fresh and incredibly original on Newgrounds, and this eats the cake. Nicely made, can't wait to see more!



DMowMowDMowMow

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 12, 2013

Pretty good. I think I detected some heavy metal or just really guitar-heavy rock playing in the background during the 'Gunman' segments, but it was sort of hidden behind the sounds of gunfire. i think that if you played down the gunshots by just a bit and made the music slightly more apparent, it would help add some impact to the moments where Gunman shows up.

That criticism aside, good video. Obviously the punchline of the two segments was the same each time, but that was nothing if not part of the joke. 9/10, good job.


People find this review helpful!

xPaleRiderxxPaleRiderx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2013

Haha this was hilarious and everything here is top notch.
Gunman truly is the worlds problem solver, with many revolvers... XD
I love his sheik mustache, cigar, and shades when he gets down to business, so good.
Great stuff, I definitely would like to see more!


People find this review helpful!