Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 7, 2013 | 8:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Both of these shorts were made in a single weekend for Titmouse's 5 Second Day.

Whats 5 Second day you ask? Thats when Titmouse gives us rank and file artists the day off and let us flex our creative muscles on our own short! The only rule is that they have to be at least 5 seconds long. I went a little overboard this year and made two shorts!

Hope you guys like it, it's the first thing I've uploaded to Newgrounds in about 4 years...

Reviews


LoneWolfEliteLoneWolfElite

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 12, 2013

It saddens me that this is the kind of thing that makes the front page of Newgrounds these days. I remember 10 years ago something had to be somewhat funny or thought provoking to make it, but now, anything that involes slight irony or violence is deemed good enough. On the plus side, the animation was decent enough, and the voice acting wasn't terrible.



DMowMowDMowMow

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 12, 2013

Pretty good. I think I detected some heavy metal or just really guitar-heavy rock playing in the background during the 'Gunman' segments, but it was sort of hidden behind the sounds of gunfire. i think that if you played down the gunshots by just a bit and made the music slightly more apparent, it would help add some impact to the moments where Gunman shows up.

That criticism aside, good video. Obviously the punchline of the two segments was the same each time, but that was nothing if not part of the joke. 9/10, good job.


People find this review helpful!

TheInXorableTheInXorable

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2013

Really good! The pleasant animation style makes up for the predictable punchline, but all in all it's funny :) If you make a sequel, Gunman needs a nemesis! Kevlar Kid? The Metal Maestro? I wanna see it!



KevrakeKevrake

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2013

This is flawless. What's best about it is the charming animation/art style, no-outline kinda stuff always looks good. And the concept is phenomenal, very simple but definitely got a couple laughs out of me. KUDOS



LuisFregosoLuisFregoso

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2013

like it!, hope to be still alive in 5 years when u upload your next animation :D


People find this review helpful!
Weaksauce responds:

Favorite review ever.