Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


EternalBreezeEternalBreeze

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

The animation is splendid and the character designs fairly unique, but the voice-acting feels lifeless.


People find this review helpful!

ShishizaShishiza

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

I really enjoy the art, the animation needs a bit of work but it is coming along. The voice acting needs major improvement in my own personal opinion, and you may want to look into some different background music / sounds. The same harmonica each time blowing out the ear drums doesn't help the viewer on wanting to watch more. I am trying to be helpful mind you, I hope you see that. :)


People find this review helpful!

ArcaneDarkMagiArcaneDarkMagi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2013

I agree with the general consensus that the voice acting needs a little work. While I did enjoy the accents, the articulation could be cleaner. The voice quality also came off a little flat; the Rabbit has some decent range and dynamics to her voice but the lizard and mouse-men were lacking in comparison.

What did I like about the flash? The artwork was pleasing to the eye. Simple enough in most places to not be distracting but detailed enough in others to make the environment feel alive (the fire-bugs near the river stick out to me.)

The characters themselves were lively and you moved them through a variety of stances and movements. The way the rabbit carried herself was noticeably different from the lizard which lent each character more of their own unique identity.

My favorite part was when the lizard tapped her fork against the well. That entire sequence was superb - I watched it several times. The sing-song lines "Cry! I made you cry." with the low hum of the tuning fork inspired goosebumps in me. The choice of showing the lizards face, followed by landscape, followed by the top-down stance was very enjoyable.

In the end I Favorited this flash. I would love to see it again with cleaner voice acting.

Excellent job.


Lots of people find this review helpful!
Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

This, gentlemen, is what a useful critique look like.


Breaker222Breaker222

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

brilliant drawing skills in this animation again, but still don't think, that the soundquality fits to it.
Voice acting has getting better though



MechaniloidMechaniloid

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

Lenore: Little Bunny Foo Foo