Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


EarthKingEarthKing

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

Cool character designs, especially on Lizard


People find this review helpful!

AJAvalancheAJAvalanche

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

This might be just me, but I don' t see the cohesion between the styles of art, animation, sound and story. And it's not that they necessarily don't go together, but these elements - they just seem slapped together to me. I do enjoy them separately, but the way they are blended, I feel, could be improved.

I'm judging this movie on it's own merit, as I haven't seen any of your previous entries, but I presume the characters were introduced before, since they have some chemistry going on and seem to know each other. Though in the movie itself there is very little explanation given.


People find this review helpful!

PreciousPretendingPreciousPretending

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 17, 2013

There's nothing like watching two beautiful girls whip someone into shape.Those two are quite the team,and I'd love to see them together again.As usual,another entertaining fable from this expert in myths and legends.


People find this review helpful!

Lt-ZergLt-Zerg

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

It was really well animated, the story was nice and the voices were good. Though I must admit I've watched this several times because I like lizard's voice and the way she talks :3



DracoErrarusDracoErrarus

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 10, 2013

I've never quite fully understood your characters or your plots, but I'm still fully entertained! Very well-done.