Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


R41ND4YR41ND4Y

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

I've got to say, that was the best way for a guard to find trespassers. Almost busted out laughing at 2 AM. Nice job with this. Beautiful style, beautiful singing. Keep it up!



violet0pawsviolet0paws

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

LOLOLOL I LOVED IT i love anything staring talking animals wearing clothes and stading



HuskyZealotHuskyZealot

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

Yesterday, when I was just making a casual visit, I stumbled upon this video, which was well-written and well-executed. Although I was expecting Little Bunny Foo Foo to "scoop up the field mice and bop them on the head", but overall, and I quote, "All my 5 R belong to this!"



SpearcontSpearcont

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

I give this a 6/5! You accomplished a goal (well, I might add) of telling a very interesting story, with many possible sequels, which is something I haven't seen in awhile. Good job! :D



FictionNovelist89FictionNovelist89

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Nice job! I loved it! Especially all the children songs the characters kept singing.