Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


DaVinceDaVince

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2013

Something I've always wondered: why would you choose to export this to a different video format... on Newgrounds, even? The resolution gets limited to the video size, meaning it's less sharp, and the file is likely exceedlngly larger than the original source file... Is it done for post processing in different software or something (not that I see any...)? Or protection against SWF dissecting tools (why)?

Anyway, animation's fun and cute. :)


Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

It isn't less sharp, swivel exports HUGE, but newgrounds shrinks it, so you have quality options in the corner. I work fairly large. There is a very small size limit for swfs here, so I have to SHRINK the entire timeline. I dunno if you've worked in flash but a thing that happens is that Colors will get futzed up (Like gradients will become wonky and not scale right, Characters will Fill black and lose colors, among other problems). And I spend a whole lot of time trying to fix everything that went wrong when I shrank them. But I must work large so I can export for youtube. I COULDN'T fix everything that went wrong on "and the raven brought fire" so I was monumentally happy when this video format thing came along, and both my versions could match up. Also I hate my loading bars and play buttons.


JolerJoler

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

good job


People find this review helpful!

bortpoobortpoo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

Really liked it, one of the better I've seen.



MysticGrim1MysticGrim1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

WELL! i'm not usually one for seeing furries (or seeing them out of porn) but, no matter how my weird ass mind thinks, this is an awesome story and I would very much like to see this turned into a series... and with the title I thought it would be a honey boo-boo parody!



zhaycezhayce

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Like it but there are some points that could be smoothed out a bit.