Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


chantelle246chantelle246

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2013

i didnt really undertand at first but it was really good



SkagmazuhSkagmazuh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

fantastic story plot good humor and great voice acting, i also enjoy the animation style, verry original and very unique, keep it up!!



AlbinoScionAlbinoScion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

Calamity's singing is amazing! it chills my veins! I keep getting goosebumps :} The accents are a little inconsistent, but other than that, its adorable.

I unearthed my old account just so i could comment on this video.

"How long does it take for a human to STARVE?" ^.^



3DPitDudez3DPitDudez

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

The animation was done very well. But, the voicing can be a bit better.



KhaeKhae

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Damn War, where you been hiding those pipes?! Seriously, nice singing voice. This was a nice take on the old fable. Animation was nice as always, but kinda seemed like the human characters had a lot less noticeable detail to them than the main characters. Would also like to see some more detail in the backgrounds, but that's just a nitpick of mine. Overall though, a very good submission.

Also liked the jackalope and the Hatfield/McCoy reference.


People find this review helpful!