Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


RogueRobotRogueRobot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Awesome, audio quality and animation could use a touch up though. Then it'll look and sound all professional and such.



psycolegopsycolego

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

that singing was amazing it blew me away even if it was 3 words long xD you should make it so on the next episode she sings a whole song while idk like watering plants with her power or something it was just so amazing i want more


People find this review helpful!

xXTailblazerXxxXTailblazerXx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2014

I love this animation style. I've seen it before, but i can't quite remember where. I also love calamity's singing voice. My only issue is that some of the voices seem a tad muffled now and then and a couple of parts or lines feel a bit more forced rather than a natural way of speaking. Otherwise I think this is great, and I would love to see more. I'd especially love to see more development on the apparent powers that the different characters seem to have throughout your little series here.


People find this review helpful!

spacehamster03spacehamster03

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

animations were awesome but it needs some work on voice


People find this review helpful!

TechnoSwordTechnoSword

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

WOW their animation quality keeps getting better! Love how long it is to. Nice plot.


People find this review helpful!