Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


xXTailblazerXxxXTailblazerXx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2014

I love this animation style. I've seen it before, but i can't quite remember where. I also love calamity's singing voice. My only issue is that some of the voices seem a tad muffled now and then and a couple of parts or lines feel a bit more forced rather than a natural way of speaking. Otherwise I think this is great, and I would love to see more. I'd especially love to see more development on the apparent powers that the different characters seem to have throughout your little series here.


People find this review helpful!

spacehamster03spacehamster03

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

animations were awesome but it needs some work on voice


People find this review helpful!

TechnoSwordTechnoSword

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

WOW their animation quality keeps getting better! Love how long it is to. Nice plot.


People find this review helpful!

OverlordPhobosOverlordPhobos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

loved it. especially wrip. hope we can see more of her.
loved calamity too, but since im not a native english speaker, it was really hard to understand her.
I know im pushing it a little bit by asking this, but could you add subtitles? ;]



DarkmetroidomegaDarkmetroidomega

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Your writing is always clever and engaging, and your animation always looks very distinguished, with a quality that never fails to please. The voice work might be a little stilted, but it obviously still has enough attention to fit with the characters and not stick out from the work. Very nice :D


People find this review helpful!