Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


WegraWegra

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2013

Wow this is one of the most interesting cartoons I've seen in a while. The voice acting may not be at it's peak but granted you can tell there's a lot of effort put into this piece. Lots of fun characters and animation style. With that said there's a bit of everything in this fun movie and I think it's worth a thumbs up in my book!



puut4991puut4991

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Great animation, but I think it would have been better as a silent short.



CrabbWalkerCrabbWalker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2013

The animation and gestural movement was superb, love frame-by-frame. Storyline is excellent as well, and your character designs are pretty good too. As many has stated, I also voice concern for the audio. Having sound effects (POW, BOOM, STOP) for all of those little movements would make this animation GOLDEN. It would fit perfectly. The voice acting is kind of good, but your audio is pretty balanced. Overall, 4.5/5 stars!!



GameDragonEXEGameDragonEXE

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2013

Perfectly unique and graciously animated. 0.5 stars off for the sound and lack of music. Maybe ask user "chluaid" for suggestions? I look forward to additional plot and several sequels!



Blackhawk012Blackhawk012

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Love your work.

Just have to say though, you could work on the voice over work with groups. Seems like there is a lack in emotion.

Last note: SING MORE! Your voice is F***ing awesome!


People find this review helpful!