Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


NaiKujiboNaiKujibo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

God Tlaloc must be like 10 ft tall or else Wrip must be really short. Still he's got to be like 7ft tall or something. Calamity looks like she was a lot taller than the people though so Tlaloc must be huge.

Great animation as always would love to have a bit of explanation for some of the stuff in the earlier "No Evil" animations like the black stuff that killed everything. When are we getting an animation with the spider lady in it, seems like she's the only one who's left out at this point.


People find this review helpful!

fusionx963fusionx963

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2013

1:45 Jackalope


People find this review helpful!

justicewombatjusticewombat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

Where do you people find your voice actors? Very good musical choices. Lovely sense of humor throughout. I just wish I had felt more of an importance placed upon character relations, the relationship between the Bunny and the Lizard for example. This did not detract from the piece really, I just liked them so much I wanted there to be more.



BioVassBioVass

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2013

Ostap Bender, is it you in animal incarnation?



VaguelyCreepyVaguelyCreepy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2013

Okay, I'm sorry, but I *need* to know: is how Calamity speaks your normal manner of talking? Because it is FANTASTIC. This entire animation is *mind-blowingly* good, and I could listen to the twelve seconds of your song-spell on a loop FOREVER. I am a complete sucker for a woman who can sing with real force, and if we were to ever meet, I would likely give you my heart. But sadly, all I can offer a favorite.

The favorite icon looks like a heart, though!

Now yes, I do have to admit that, as others have said before, at least Wrip's voice was a little inconsistent in terms of accent and, yes, maybe Calamity was hard to understand at the start, but I honestly didn't care by the end, for reasons I've already explained. If I had to offer some (different) advice, I'd say you need to focus on putting that final bit of polish on, well, everything. Now, don't think for a second that means what you have here isn't good, or great even. You know how you might see in a TV show or movie a chef slave over an extravagant meal, and everything looks so delicious you want to take a bite out of your screen? But before he or she lets it go out to the customer, they hold up a hand to stop the waiter, then carefully, SO gingerly, grab a tiny piece of parsley and place it on top of the steak with *micron* precision, and somehow that makes the entire thing completely perfect? That's what I mean - that one tiny bit of extra perfection that makes you go from "great" to "bathed in a heavenly light while an angelic chorus sings Hallelujah." Just that final bit of finish on the art, the animation, the voices, and your work will shine like the sun.

If I sound overly flattering in this, it's because I want to stress that this *is* fantastic, because I can see that you are entirely capable of raising the bar as high as it will go, and because I want to encourage you to do so. (And maybe a little because of that voice-crush I mentioned.)


People find this review helpful!