Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


JustAGamer21JustAGamer21

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 4, 2013

Wow! Great movie!



SiliconeSpectreSiliconeSpectre

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

The animation was very well done, the characters realised in a believable way, voices fit the character and their implied personality and sounded nice but they lacked appropriate tone, namely when Calamity was chasing Wrip, it didn't sound as though she was yelling as much as she was ever so slightly raising her voice. Again the overall was great work but there was a small issue in the voices while the characters were still fun to watch and see reactions in situations.



stormz75stormz75

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2013

I liked it, i did. Good animation style and idea. But the voices.. seemed a little off. Like they didnt fit the characters or something.


People find this review helpful!

RawbieMoonclawRawbieMoonclaw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2014

i really liked that i though the little story line to it was nicely done ^^



ChizuruAotsukiChizuruAotsuki

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

Omg I love this! Whats Calamity's spell that she sings?