Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


funmasterfunmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

The characters make this a very enjoyable experience the art style is very well done and the audio while not top notch doesn't need to be changed because in my opinion it gives it that rustic style Holes has.

Thank you for sharing I look forward to more!



mrbeckham09mrbeckham09

Rated 5 / 5 stars 3 weeks ago

Nice animations, good voice acting, and original story.



DragoMajeecDragoMajeec

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2013

Once again you are simply amazing! I really love how they handled the thieves!



exanoraexanora

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

Fantastic, though I didn't quite catch what calamity sang near the end.


People find this review helpful!

BudjBudj

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Voices needed a little work in some places, but the animation and story were so well done it's near impossible to hold that against you. Very well done, loved it :>.