Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


Fee-vertFee-vert

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Pretty good! Creative, and well animated, although as has already been mentioned, voice acting could use some work. While the harmonica fits the country feel of the animation/voice style perfectly, maybe try some new instruments/background music. Banjo, fiddle, and acoustic guitar can also provide a very (for lack of a better term) "down home" feel, and can also help to solidify the personality of the main character of the episode through the different emotions and personality traits different instruments can portray. A perfect example of this is peter and the wolf, by Sergei Prokofiev...nana nana nanana



greatest309greatest309

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

for some reason, I can't enjoy it because it keeps stopping every 2.3 seconds. I had to keep starting over from the beginning. but after it stopped doing that, it came out pretty good.



VidGameDudeVidGameDude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

i love calamity's nonchalant calm yet subtle attitude fixture to any situation.
Not only that, but i find that the lessened quality her voice actor used was better; it felt more genuine and really portrayed a smooth well developed character for just less than 4 minutes; like a mixture of wild west meets southern georgia spice.

i'd like to see this more reoccurring in the future if possible, she may very well be your best character to date!

Fantastic animation, hilariously placed events, and wonderfully thought out randomness.


People find this review helpful!

MewkipMewkip

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

Little bunny Foo Foo
Went hopping through the forest
Scooping up the field mice
And bopping them on the head
Down came the Good Fairy and she said
Little bunny Foo Foo
I don't want to see you
Scooping up the field mice
And bopping them on the head.

:3 I love this flash, my only complaint is the voice acting can be improved a bit Maybe make it a bit clearer? I love the harmonica in the background! This is simply excellent! :D



theamazingjameztheamazingjamez

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2013

When I first saw the thumbnail i was like "As in the kid's song? Poosh, I ain't watchin that!" But now I'm laughing my head off!


People find this review helpful!