Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


Katzy-kinsKatzy-kins

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

I love this. Brilliant job. I'm hoping for a sequel.



doukandoukan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2013

na nanana na nana 5/5



BUCKCHERRYEXPERIMENTBUCKCHERRYEXPERIMENT

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for doing something different for NewGrounds! It's refreshing to see something that isn't 'copying' Egoraptor, that actually has a decent plot and is pretty to look at. I feel that a lot of people would agree that this is a welcome addition to the portal and we hope to see more of your work!
Keep it up!



P5YCH3D3L1CSamuraiP5YCH3D3L1CSamurai

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2014

Awesome work!



PiperPiper

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2013

Very well done! I enjoy your music, the singing and especially love how fluid and serpentine the animation for Calamaty pans out. Very pretty.