Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


MEANDNOONEELSEMEANDNOONEELSE

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Beautifully animated! =D And the sound was spot on as well. Fluent animation, there was too. Great job, keep it up!! =D

PS. The singing was very in(?) key! Nice! =D



LonelyLelouchLonelyLelouch

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

I think what makes me admire you so much is your ability to make me like your characters so much in such a short span of time. Awesome animation,awesome music and,again,awesome characters and story.



Katlyn023Katlyn023

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

I absolutely love your work. Love the characters, the voice acting, the animation, the sound, everything! Can't wait to see more of it!



dirtygurty4dirtygurty4

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2013

ok, im not gonna lie, i thought the voice acting sounded poor/bad ...buuuut, in a way that was its own little charm to the animation (particularly the lizard) wich did make me smile and laugh at it
so yeah 5stars, keep up the good work :D



AcanderAcander

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2014

Hands down one of my favorite movies ever to appear on NG. Great art style, wonderfully paced humorous writing, superb voice acting, and an amazing harmonica track in the background. Congrats to all who worked on this masterpiece.